.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
luisibad
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 1 of 4 (698 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problem when debugging AutoCAD 2014 with Visual Studio 2013

698 Views, 3 Replies
11-17-2013 03:31 AM

Hi! I had this problem before when I launched AutoCAD in this error appeared:

 

 

AutoCAD - Missing or corrupt display driver

A display driver file (.hdi) is missing or has been corrupted.

the Program will be closed

 

This problem may be caused by missing .hdi files in the following location:

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2014\Drv\

 

I sorted it out changed the target:

"C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2014\acad.exe" /ld "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2014\AecBase.dbx" /p "AutoCAD Architecture (US Metric)" /NOHARDWARE /product "ACA" /language "en-US"

 

I meant, I added "/NOHARDWARE " because I found the solution in Autodesk Community and it helps because I can launch without problem.

 

But when I started to use visual studio 2013 with AutoCAD 2014 the problem appears again and I can't start to develop my programs because of them

 

Some idea for it?

Thanks.

Hi,

 

>> But when I started to use visual studio 2013 with AutoCAD 2014 the problem appears again

You mentioned that you had set start-parameters like /NOHARDWARE to go around the problem, have you set this parameter also in debug-page if the vs-environment?

(sorry for the German screenshot, I have no English VS)

 

2013-11-17 12-51-00.png

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 4 (691 Views)

Re: Problem when debugging AutoCAD 2014 with Visual Studio 2013

11-17-2013 03:53 AM in reply to: luisibad

Hi,

 

>> But when I started to use visual studio 2013 with AutoCAD 2014 the problem appears again

You mentioned that you had set start-parameters like /NOHARDWARE to go around the problem, have you set this parameter also in debug-page if the vs-environment?

(sorry for the German screenshot, I have no English VS)

 

2013-11-17 12-51-00.png

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
luisibad
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 3 of 4 (665 Views)

Re: Problem when debugging AutoCAD 2014 with Visual Studio 2013

11-17-2013 05:49 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I didn't set that parameter, I did it and it works

 

Thanks you!

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,519
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 4 (651 Views)

Re: Problem when debugging AutoCAD 2014 with Visual Studio 2013

11-17-2013 08:24 AM in reply to: luisibad

If you find a response which answers your question, please be sure to accept the actual post which helped you as the solution. This will help future searchers quickly find answers to their own questions. Thanks!

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.