.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
eljobe
Posts: 704
Registered: ‎01-24-2003
Message 1 of 5 (935 Views)

Problem installing arx wizard for 2013

935 Views, 4 Replies
07-27-2012 01:14 PM

Has anyone gotten the 2013 ObjectArx wizard to install for C# Express? I don't get any errors and it installs to Program Files, but nothing shows up in C#.

ADN Support Specialist
Virupaksha.aithal
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎06-15-2011
Message 2 of 5 (909 Views)

Re: Problem installing arx wizard for 2013

07-31-2012 01:46 AM in reply to: eljobe

Hi

 

Please install the AutoCAD .NET Wizards if you wish to work with C#
You can find the .NET wizard @ http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?id=1911627&siteID=123112

Or install from http://images.autodesk.com/adsk/files/autocad_2013_dotnet_wizards.zip

 

 



Virupaksha Aithal KM
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Distinguished Contributor
eljobe
Posts: 704
Registered: ‎01-24-2003
Message 3 of 5 (896 Views)

Re: Problem installing arx wizard for 2013

08-01-2012 09:34 AM in reply to: eljobe

I think it is safe to assume that if I state that I'm having a problem installing the arx wizard, that I have already downloaded it from the link you provided.

 

Please reread the title and my previous post.

 

After installing, I expect that when I click on New Project, that there would be a template for acad.

ADN Support Specialist
Virupaksha.aithal
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎06-15-2011
Message 4 of 5 (880 Views)

Re: Problem installing arx wizard for 2013

08-01-2012 10:17 PM in reply to: eljobe

Sorry, but I feel you have installed ObjectARX wizard which is for C++ development. But you said you have installed C# express and hence I requested you to download the .NET wizard which is separate then ObjectARX wizard.
Let me know if I have misunderstood your question.



Virupaksha Aithal KM
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Distinguished Contributor
eljobe
Posts: 704
Registered: ‎01-24-2003
Message 5 of 5 (867 Views)

Re: Problem installing arx wizard for 2013

08-02-2012 11:25 AM in reply to: Virupaksha.aithal

I'm sorry, it was my fault. I did say arx when I meant to say NET. I guess that comes from the fact that I get used to referring to the ObjectArx SDK because it also contains the .NET stuff. However, talking about downloading has given me another troubleshooting idea. I think I will try dowloading it again to make sure the file I downloaded is good.

 

Thanks,

Ed

 

Update: This time, I wanted to try installing it myself before asking IT to run it under admin privelges. I did get an error this time. It says "There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program required for this install to be complete could not be run."  Is it trying to run the VS ide and can't find my express ide?

 

Update 2: I still don't know what program it was trying to run, but the wizards did get installed in vb and c# and they work. So, I'm happy. Thanks.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.