.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
HelloWorlddd
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎05-03-2013
Message 1 of 4 (175 Views)
Accepted Solution

Polyline2d contain a string

175 Views, 3 Replies
04-12-2014 08:08 PM

It's very interesting, I saw someone list all the information of a polyline2d with a command, which has one of my interest is a string that indicates something for the polyline2d, but I did not find such a property  from Polyine2d class.


In fact, such as the following picture

Picture.PNG

 

I have two questions,
1, how to list all information on a Polyine2d object, I think there will exsit such a default AutoCAD command, but it's not the LIST, this command can't list the string which I want, It just list a few informatin about the selected polyline2d and it doesn't contain the string I want, I need another command.

2, how to use C #  get the string "PIPE 114 STD 106B", some sample code will be great.

 

Attachment has a drawing which contain the Polyline2d that show in the picture.

 

Any help much appreciated, very thanks

Hi,

 

Look to the help >>>here<<<. It shows how to write and how to read EED/XDATA for entities.

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,378
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 4 (158 Views)

Re: Polyline2d contain a string

04-13-2014 12:04 AM in reply to: HelloWorlddd

Hi,

 

if not activated the load Expresstools, if loaded then start command _XDLIST and select that polyline, you'll find there the information stored within the EED (Extended Entity Data) on the polyline. There are much more infos than just this text, so that was not written manuelly using expresstools, it's an application that stores infos about the object, and also some topological infomations about that pipe (assumption).

 

To get access to that type of data with .net is available a lot in www >>>click<<<.

 

Goos luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
HelloWorlddd
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎05-03-2013
Message 3 of 4 (129 Views)

Re: Polyline2d contain a string

04-13-2014 09:04 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks for your help, I can view some information by execute_xdlist and select one polyline2d entity, I can understand they are Xdata of an AutoCAD entity Object.

 

Below is some information of this polyline2d entity.

 

* Registered Application Name: BOMBIND
* Code 1002, Starting or ending brace: {
* Code 1000, ASCII string:
* Code 1000, ASCII string: 3
* Code 1000, ASCII string: 0.216
* Code 1000, ASCII string: STD
* Code 1000, ASCII string: SMLS
* Code 1000, ASCII string: SA-106-B
* Code 1011, 3D World space position: (135.0157 126.6120 0.0000)
* Code 1002, Starting or ending brace: }

 

I am concern about is how to use C #  get the string "3",STD","SMLS","SA-106-B", can you give me  a sample code. I think it's will be a better way for me.
Best wishes for you.
 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,378
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 4 (123 Views)

Re: Polyline2d contain a string

04-13-2014 09:14 AM in reply to: HelloWorlddd

Hi,

 

Look to the help >>>here<<<. It shows how to write and how to read EED/XDATA for entities.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!