.NET

Reply
Board Manager
StephenPreston
Posts: 400
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Message 1 of 6 (980 Views)

New AutoCAD .NET Wizards posted to AutoCAD Developer Center

980 Views, 5 Replies
08-18-2011 12:40 PM

An updated version of the AutoCAD .NET Wizards is now live on www.autodesk.com/developautocad. The updated version allows you to specify the location of acad.exe so the Wizard can automatically setup the projectto launch AutoCAD from the debugger. That enhancement is mainly aimed at users of VS Express, which doesn't allow this to be setup via the UI (you previously had to edit the project files manually).

 

Other than that, it does what it always did.

 

There's a small screencast included with the download expling the basics of using it.

 

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Active Contributor
JasonSelf
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-30-2010
Message 2 of 6 (926 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD .NET Wizards posted to AutoCAD Developer Center

08-19-2011 07:13 AM in reply to: StephenPreston

This is awesome for anyone using VS Express!

 

If I could make a suggestion?  The wizard defaults to a WPF Class Library, It might be nice to have the option to either use Windows Forms, Class Library or WPF.

Valued Contributor
cean_au
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎07-11-2011
Message 3 of 6 (838 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD .NET Wizards posted to AutoCAD Developer Center

09-15-2011 10:41 PM in reply to: StephenPreston

Hi,

 

I am playing with this wizard. If I want to output a "Hello World", where should I put it and how?

 

I thought it is here in MyCommand.vb:

 

Namespace AutoCAD_VB_plug_in1

    Public Class MyCommands

        <CommandMethod("MyGroup", "MyCommand", "MyCommandLocal", CommandFlags.Modal)> _
        Public Sub MyCommand() ' This method can have any name
            ' Put your command code here

        End Sub

but don't know how?It's different from dll which need to netload.

 

Thanks in advance

 

Cean

Valued Contributor
cean_au
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎07-11-2011
Message 4 of 6 (799 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD .NET Wizards posted to AutoCAD Developer Center

09-16-2011 06:51 PM in reply to: cean_au

I create the "MyCommand" command to output a message "Hello my World!" like this:

 

in MyCommand.vb:

 

Namespace AutoCAD_VB_plug_in1

    Public Class MyCommands

        <CommandMethod("MyGroup", "MyCommand", "MyCommandLocal", CommandFlags.Modal)> _
        Public Sub MyCommand() ' This method can have any name
            ' Put your command code here
           Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument.Editor.WriteMessage(vbNewLine + "Hello my World!" + vbNewLine)
        End Sub

 

I built it into DLL and NetLoaded into AutoCAD, typed in "MyCommand", it is working. But when I quit AutoCAD and restarted, I can't run MyCommand anymore.

 

I run other plugins I downloaded from net, they could be remember after NetLoad.

 

WHat I have done wrong?

Valued Contributor
cean_au
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎07-11-2011
Message 5 of 6 (791 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD .NET Wizards posted to AutoCAD Developer Center

09-17-2011 02:21 AM in reply to: cean_au

releasized the dll need to be demand_loaded.

 

Just wondering why this wizard don't have a demand_loading.vb included? Or there is another wizard to use for demand_loading?

 

Thx

Active Contributor
JasonSelf
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-30-2010
Message 6 of 6 (748 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD .NET Wizards posted to AutoCAD Developer Center

09-19-2011 07:20 AM in reply to: cean_au

you can either load it by invoking netload in lisp, or (and this is what I normaly do) there is a registry key for autoloading into autocad, you can find more info by searching the forum.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.