.NET

Reply
Member
qualitysof
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2007
Message 1 of 3 (487 Views)

Netload dll failure

487 Views, 2 Replies
02-21-2012 09:52 AM

Hello everyone, first sorry by my english.

I have made a library. NET in a 64-bit PC, but when I load it into another 32-bit PC I get the following message:

Command: netload

Cannot load assembly. Error details: System.BadImageFormatException: Could not load file or assembly 'file:///D:\AppBaseNet2010.dll' or one of its dependencies. This assembly is built by a runtime newer than the currently loaded runtime and cannot be loaded. File name: 'file:///D:\AppBaseNet2010.dll'    at System.Reflection.Assembly.nLoad(AssemblyName fileName, String codeBase, Evidence assemblySecurity, Assembly locationHint, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, Boolean throwOnFileNotFound, Boolean forIntrospection)    at System.Reflection.Assembly.InternalLoad(AssemblyName assemblyRef, Evidence assemblySecurity, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, Boolean forIntrospection)    at System.Reflection.Assembly.InternalLoadFrom(String assemblyFile, Evidence securityEvidence, Byte[] hashValue, AssemblyHashAlgorithm hashAlgorithm, Boolean forIntrospection, StackCrawlMark& stackMark)    at System.Reflection.Assembly.LoadFrom(String assemblyFile)    at Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime.ExtensionLoader.Load(String fileName)    at loadmgd()

WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF. To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1. Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging. To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].

 

 

How I can program this library to accept me in any processor?

 

Thank you so much!!!

Active Member
ivo.zagar
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-19-2011
Message 2 of 3 (471 Views)

Re: Netload dll failure

02-21-2012 12:32 PM in reply to: qualitysof

Build as "ANY CPU".

 

Also make sure, that you don't copy any unnecessary dependancies (e.g. acdbmgd.dll).

 

Cheers.

Member
qualitysof
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2007
Message 3 of 3 (466 Views)

Re: Netload dll failure

02-21-2012 12:52 PM in reply to: ivo.zagar

Thank you.

I add to the next line in the acad.exe.config

 

  <startup useLegacyV2RuntimeActivationPolicy="true">

     <supportedRuntime version="v4.0"/>

  </startup>

 

I'm development in C#.NET VS2010 Framework 4.0

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.