.NET

Reply
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 747
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 1 of 3 (215 Views)
Accepted Solution

.NET Wizard installed but no VB Plugin

215 Views, 2 Replies
06-10-2014 06:26 AM

Hey, I have started down the "My First Plugin" tutorials, and ran into my first 'gotcha'.  I have installed the .NET Wizards and the AutoCAD 2015 CSharp plug-in shows up fine, but not the VB plug-in.  I have uninstalled and reinstalled a couple of times now.  I have attached a JPG that shows the interface.

I am using, if this makes a difference, the VS Express 2013 for Desktop. Any ideas on what to do?

I worked around the issue by creating my own template based on some of the examples from the ObjectSDK samples.

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 747
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 2 of 3 (201 Views)

Re: .NET Wizard installed but no VB Plugin

06-10-2014 07:21 AM in reply to: dennis

Odd, I went back and checked and the Program Group says Express 2013, but the install location calls it MS Visual Studio 12.0

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 747
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 3 of 3 (146 Views)

Re: .NET Wizard installed but no VB Plugin

06-13-2014 11:47 AM in reply to: dennis

I worked around the issue by creating my own template based on some of the examples from the ObjectSDK samples.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!