.NET

.NET

Reply
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 1 of 3 (230 Views)
Accepted Solution

.NET Wizard installed but no VB Plugin

230 Views, 2 Replies
06-10-2014 06:26 AM

Hey, I have started down the "My First Plugin" tutorials, and ran into my first 'gotcha'.  I have installed the .NET Wizards and the AutoCAD 2015 CSharp plug-in shows up fine, but not the VB plug-in.  I have uninstalled and reinstalled a couple of times now.  I have attached a JPG that shows the interface.

I am using, if this makes a difference, the VS Express 2013 for Desktop. Any ideas on what to do?

I worked around the issue by creating my own template based on some of the examples from the ObjectSDK samples.

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 2 of 3 (216 Views)

Re: .NET Wizard installed but no VB Plugin

06-10-2014 07:21 AM in reply to: dennis

Odd, I went back and checked and the Program Group says Express 2013, but the install location calls it MS Visual Studio 12.0

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 3 of 3 (161 Views)

Re: .NET Wizard installed but no VB Plugin

06-13-2014 11:47 AM in reply to: dennis

I worked around the issue by creating my own template based on some of the examples from the ObjectSDK samples.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.