.NET

Reply
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 708
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 1 of 3 (182 Views)
Accepted Solution

.NET Wizard installed but no VB Plugin

182 Views, 2 Replies
06-10-2014 06:26 AM

Hey, I have started down the "My First Plugin" tutorials, and ran into my first 'gotcha'.  I have installed the .NET Wizards and the AutoCAD 2015 CSharp plug-in shows up fine, but not the VB plug-in.  I have uninstalled and reinstalled a couple of times now.  I have attached a JPG that shows the interface.

I am using, if this makes a difference, the VS Express 2013 for Desktop. Any ideas on what to do?

I worked around the issue by creating my own template based on some of the examples from the ObjectSDK samples.

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 708
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 2 of 3 (168 Views)

Re: .NET Wizard installed but no VB Plugin

06-10-2014 07:21 AM in reply to: dennis

Odd, I went back and checked and the Program Group says Express 2013, but the install location calls it MS Visual Studio 12.0

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 708
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 3 of 3 (113 Views)

Re: .NET Wizard installed but no VB Plugin

06-13-2014 11:47 AM in reply to: dennis

I worked around the issue by creating my own template based on some of the examples from the ObjectSDK samples.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.