Did you mean: 

.NET C# Ribbon tab

20 REPLIES 20
SOLVED
Message 1 of 21
Sined99
19862 Views, 20 Replies

.NET C# Ribbon tab

Hello, I am new in the autodesk customization, I have autocad 2013 and visual studio 2010

I am interested in make a custom ribbon tab, where I can put a button.

I have found some (incomplete) samples to implement a custom ribbon tab, but I dont know how to "insert" my tab into autocad 2013, and how must I load my tab? with a command?  or it can load automatically?

Can someone show me an example?

Thank you very much.

20 REPLIES 20
Message 2 of 21
Jeff_M
in reply to: Sined99

Here's a simple example of adding a new tab, panel, & button. YOu can have it load automatically by utilizing your Intialize event.

using Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime;
using Autodesk.Windows;

namespace AutoCADTest
{
    public class Class1
    {
        [CommandMethod("testmyRibbon", CommandFlags.Transparent)]
        public void Testme()
        {
            RibbonControl ribbon = ComponentManager.Ribbon;
            if (ribbon != null)
            {
                RibbonTab rtab = ribbon.FindTab("TESTME");
                if (rtab != null)
                {
                    ribbon.Tabs.Remove(rtab);
                }
                rtab = new RibbonTab();
                rtab.Title = "TEST  ME";
                rtab.Id = "Testing";
                //Add the Tab
                ribbon.Tabs.Add(rtab);
                addContent(rtab);                
            }
        }

static void addContent(RibbonTab rtab)
        {
            rtab.Panels.Add(AddOnePanel());
        }

static RibbonPanel AddOnePanel()
        {
            RibbonButton rb;
            RibbonPanelSource rps = new RibbonPanelSource();
            rps.Title = "Test One";
            RibbonPanel rp = new RibbonPanel();
            rp.Source = rps;

//Create a Command Item that the Dialog Launcher can use,
            // for this test it is just a place holder.