Did you mean: 

MText Style

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
muthineni
7432 Views, 10 Replies

MText Style

Can anyone please tell me how to change the MText style to Romans in vb.net. At present the text style is Standard. Thank you
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
Alfred.NESWADBA
in reply to: muthineni

Hi,

create a MTEXT-object, set whatever you want to individually re-format, then open your property-windows, click the MTEXT-object to get selected and then look to the content of the text within the property-window ==> there you see the special-codes for formatting. That is what you have to set.

- alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at ... blog.hollaus.at ... CDay 2024
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(not an Autodesk consultant)
Message 3 of 11
muthineni
in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Sorry i am new to vb.net and autocad, can you please explain me again. I need to create a MTEXT object in autocad and change the properties manually? THank you
Message 4 of 11
Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi,

I understood your question in the way you want to change parts of a text within MTEXT to another font, .... or globally change any formating for parts of your text.

The way AutoCAD does modifying e.g. that the 3rd char within the text to be Arial-Black is to put control-characters within the text. And that is what you have to do: take the text-context in your vb-app, place the control characters into the text and save it back.

So you can learn the special chars AutoCAD uses within a MTEXT you can create a MTEXT-object by just drawing it, modify it in the way you like and look into the property-window how the special-formatting is saved.

Hope that was more clear now (and I understood your question correctly).

- alfred -

Alfred NESWADBA
Message 5 of 11
muthineni