.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
h.sezenn
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
Message 1 of 4 (185 Views)

May I move other line when I modify any line ?

185 Views, 3 Replies
11-22-2013 12:59 PM

Hello everybody,

I have a quesiton.

I draw some line in my drawing page.

but I want to modify them.

For example, when I modify any line, the other lines must move. Also I want to do it with this layer ("lines_layer_name")  . May I do it ?

Thank you everyone  :smileyhappy:

 

picture 1

22-11-13-soru01.jpg

 

 

picture 2

 

22-11-13-soru02.jpg

 

picture 3

 

22-11-13-soru03.jpg

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Everything For Duct
Valued Contributor
architectOfIdeas
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎08-10-2007
Message 2 of 4 (171 Views)

Re: May I move other line when I modify any line ?

11-22-2013 02:56 PM in reply to: h.sezenn

By the series of images, I'm assuming you're looking to mimic the Stretch command.

 

Do you have a specific question about the programming involved?

Distinguished Mentor
BlackBox_
Posts: 785
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Message 3 of 4 (166 Views)

Re: May I move other line when I modify any line ?

11-22-2013 03:37 PM in reply to: architectOfIdeas

I could be mistaken, but this sounds to be a (more complex?) adaptation of this:

 

http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2008/08/anchoring-autoc.html



"Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood


Autodesk Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security


AutoCAD® 2014, and Civil 3D® 2014 Certified Professional ~ Autodesk® Authorized Developer

ADN Support Specialist
StephenPreston
Posts: 422
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Message 4 of 4 (126 Views)

Re: May I move other line when I modify any line ?

11-26-2013 02:22 PM in reply to: BlackBox_

I think I prefer using the Overrule API to this approach, but both have the same problem that the updates don't happen if someone edits the DWG when your app isn't working. You can address that if you setup some geometric constraints between the entities instead. See http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2010/12/some-content-from-au-2010.htm... for some examples of both overrules and geometric constraints.

 

 

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.