.NET

Reply
Active Contributor
s.hofer
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-30-2006
Message 1 of 8 (2,688 Views)
Accepted Solution

Load dll-files in Acad2013

2688 Views, 7 Replies
03-29-2012 12:42 AM

Someone already tried to load VB dll's in Acad2013? 

They dont work for me - no message and no error, nothing happens.

 

in 2012 they worked well.

Hi,

 

one global change you have to do is to add a new DLL to the references:

AcCoreMgd.dll

 

To your statement getting asscess to the COM-based AcadDocument you have to use this way:

 

Dim tAcadDoc as ApplicationServices.Document
Dim tAcadDocCOM as Interop.AcadDocument
tAcadDoc = ApplicationServices.Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument
tAcadDocCOM = CType(ApplicationServices.DocumentExtension.GetAcadDocument(tAcadDoc), Interop.AcadDocument)

 

HTH, - alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,099
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (2,686 Views)

Re: Load dll-files in Acad2013

03-29-2012 12:44 AM in reply to: s.hofer

Hi,

 

do you mean VB6 dll's oder VB.NET dll's

Have you set new references (according to AutoCAD 2013/19.0) before you compiled the DLL's?

 

A little bit little, your info :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
s.hofer
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-30-2006
Message 3 of 8 (2,678 Views)

Re: Load dll-files in Acad2013

03-29-2012 01:33 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

ahhhh

you'r right i have to rebuild my scripts with the r19 references...

i hope this works - i get errors in my code with the new references.

 

thanks

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,099
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 8 (2,676 Views)

Re: Load dll-files in Acad2013

03-29-2012 01:37 AM in reply to: s.hofer

Hi,

 

>> i get errors in my code with the new references

Yes, there are some modifications necessary to your code as there are some moves of functions/properties to different DLLs/different namespaces. But as long as we don't see what error you have we can't do anything for you :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
s.hofer
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-30-2006
Message 5 of 8 (2,671 Views)

Re: Load dll-files in Acad2013

03-29-2012 02:34 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

ok, one error left...

    Public ReadOnly Property ThisDrawing As AcadDocument
        Get
            Return   Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument.AcadDocument
        End Get
    End Property

 msg:

AcadDocument is not a member of Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Document

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,099
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 8 (2,632 Views)

Re: Load dll-files in Acad2013

03-29-2012 07:13 PM in reply to: s.hofer

Hi,

 

one global change you have to do is to add a new DLL to the references:

AcCoreMgd.dll

 

To your statement getting asscess to the COM-based AcadDocument you have to use this way:

 

Dim tAcadDoc as ApplicationServices.Document
Dim tAcadDocCOM as Interop.AcadDocument

tAcadDoc = ApplicationServices.Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument

tAcadDocCOM = CType(ApplicationServices.DocumentExtension.GetAcadDocument(tAcadDoc), Interop.AcadDocument)

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
s.hofer
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-30-2006
Message 7 of 8 (2,627 Views)

Re: Load dll-files in Acad2013

03-29-2012 11:23 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Ty for your help, but i have a other problem now LOL :smileysad:

 

EDIT:

OK, i updated my project to NETframework 4.0... seems to work now. Thank you very much!

Active Contributor
s.hofer
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-30-2006
Message 8 of 8 (2,617 Views)

Re: Load dll-files in Acad2013

03-30-2012 12:04 AM in reply to: s.hofer

To get "ThisDrawing" i use

Return DocumentExtension.GetAcadDocument(Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument)

 now.

 

if someone have the same problem...

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.