.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
vince1327
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 1 of 5 (625 Views)
Accepted Solution

List layers in a ComboBox Dropdown

625 Views, 4 Replies
03-04-2013 02:01 PM

Hello Everyone,

 

Does anyone have any examples on how to list all the layers of a current drawing and populate a ComboBox on a form with that list. It seems pretty simple, i'm just gonig through the .NET Developer guide now but was hoping there was a quicker solution.

 

Cheers

Vince

Vince, try this out as is

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,180
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 2 of 5 (593 Views)

Re: List layers in a ComboBox Dropdown

03-05-2013 05:51 AM in reply to: vince1327

Here is a post over at the swamp that will list all layers and then populate a ListBox.  It should be easy enough to convert to a comboBox.

 

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=42777.msg479767#msg479767


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 3 of 5 (573 Views)

Re: List layers in a ComboBox Dropdown

03-05-2013 12:27 PM in reply to: vince1327

Hi, Vince,

I already have a project to create form on the fly,

I just need to varnish it before posting,

wait till tomrrow,

 

Oleg

 

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 4 of 5 (568 Views)

Re: List layers in a ComboBox Dropdown

03-05-2013 01:00 PM in reply to: vince1327

Vince, try this out as is

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Distinguished Contributor
vince1327
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 5 of 5 (456 Views)

Re: List layers in a ComboBox Dropdown

03-19-2013 11:58 AM in reply to: Hallex

Thanks again Hallex, a perfect example of what I was looking for as always.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.