Did you mean: 

LayerTable.GetUnreconciledLayers()

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
BlackBox_
1157 Views, 9 Replies

LayerTable.GetUnreconciledLayers()

I am attempting to help someone else by writing a LispFunction Method, which calls LayerTable.GetUnreconciledLayers().

Unless I've overlooked something, last night when I started coding this at home GetUnreconciledLayers() required no argument, and returned ObjectIdCollection (2014).

Today during lunch, however (2012😞

No overload for method 'GetUnreconciledLayers' takes 0 arguments

... Seemingly something changed between the two versions, which is fine, I don't mind accounting for that with an 18, and 19 assembly version... I just cannot find an example of how to supply:

AcArray<AcDbObjectId,AcArrayMemCopyReallocator<AcDbObjectId> >

... As an argument to my GetUnreconciledLayers() call, in any of the developer documentation, DevBlog articles, etc.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

"How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Jeff_M
in reply to: BlackBox_

Perhaps this?

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=42795.0

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
EESignature
Message 3 of 10
BlackBox_
in reply to: Jeff_M

@Jeff_M wrote:

Perhaps this?

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=42795.0

Thanks, Jeff... Tony's offering looks like the ticket.

The only part that confuses me a bit, is the ObjectIdCollection argument being passed... Doesn't the LayerTable itself possess the LayerTableRecord ObjectIds? *confused*

Cheers

Message 4 of 10
Jeff_M
in reply to: BlackBox_

I haven't tested it, but my guess is that the ids are an output parameter. So that will be the collection of Unreconciled Layer Ids.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
EESignature
Message 5 of 10
BlackBox_
in reply to: Jeff_M

@Jeff_M wrote: