.NET

Reply
Mentor
mgorecki
Posts: 414
Registered: ‎09-23-2004
Message 1 of 5 (165 Views)

Layer Manager Not Updated

165 Views, 4 Replies
07-17-2012 01:32 PM

What would cause a layer manager to NOT be updated after code has been run to freeze or thaw layers in a viewport?  After I run my program, the viewports will show the layers I want thawed and will hide the layers I want frozen, but when you look at the layer manager, it would show all layers are on and thawed. 

If you save the drawing, close it and re-open it, the layer manager now seems fine and matches the viewports as to what is thawed and what is frozen.

I would appreciate any info on what would cause this.  Also, I can post my code if interested.

Valued Mentor
AubelecBE
Posts: 394
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
Message 2 of 5 (159 Views)

Re: Layer Manager Not Updated

07-17-2012 02:25 PM in reply to: mgorecki

hi

can you past your code ?

 

Have you commit your transaction  ?

 

 

Valued Mentor
jeff
Posts: 330
Registered: ‎05-12-2009
Message 3 of 5 (150 Views)

Re: Layer Manager Not Updated

07-17-2012 05:11 PM in reply to: AubelecBE

Try adding a new layer and see what happens

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=42239.0

You can also find your answers @ TheSwamp
Mentor
mgorecki
Posts: 414
Registered: ‎09-23-2004
Message 4 of 5 (132 Views)

Re: Layer Manager Not Updated

07-18-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: jeff
Mentor
mgorecki
Posts: 414
Registered: ‎09-23-2004
Message 5 of 5 (102 Views)

Re: Layer Manager Not Updated

07-20-2012 02:59 PM in reply to: mgorecki

Ok, just installed the Service Pack 2 for AutoCad 2010.  That fixed the Layer Manager freeze/thaw issue.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.