.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
yaqiz
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎07-14-2010
Message 1 of 4 (209 Views)

jig called from palette is not quite right

209 Views, 3 Replies
03-07-2011 05:36 AM

Hi Guys,



I am using VB.net
I manage to jig move object, but when I trigger the function from palette AutoCAD drawing won't automatically grab focus. I need to click somewhere on the palette or the drawing.

Any idea or hints?

Thanks very much

Regards,
Yaqi

Distinguished Contributor
mohnston
Posts: 184
Registered: ‎09-22-2006
Message 2 of 4 (198 Views)

Re: jig called from palette is not quite right

03-07-2011 09:41 AM in reply to: yaqiz

This is a bug.

It may have to do with the type of control that is triggering the function.

I know that toolbars and datagridviews have the problem and there may be others.

There is a proposed solution using PInvoke but it didn't work for me.

A search in this forum should turn up more information.

CAD Programming Solutions
Valued Contributor
michael.vanhoose
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎09-26-2007
Message 3 of 4 (190 Views)

Re: jig called from palette is not quite right

03-07-2011 11:33 AM in reply to: yaqiz

This worked for me 

 

Autodesk.AutoCAD.Internal.Utils.SetFocusToDwgView()

Valued Contributor
andred
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎10-17-2003
Message 4 of 4 (74 Views)

Re: jig called from palette is not quite right

08-28-2012 03:54 PM in reply to: michael.vanhoose

For me too,

 

Thanks a lot

 

André

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.