.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
yaqiz
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎07-14-2010
Message 1 of 4 (213 Views)

jig called from palette is not quite right

213 Views, 3 Replies
03-07-2011 05:36 AM

Hi Guys,



I am using VB.net
I manage to jig move object, but when I trigger the function from palette AutoCAD drawing won't automatically grab focus. I need to click somewhere on the palette or the drawing.

Any idea or hints?

Thanks very much

Regards,
Yaqi

Distinguished Contributor
mohnston
Posts: 184
Registered: ‎09-22-2006
Message 2 of 4 (202 Views)

Re: jig called from palette is not quite right

03-07-2011 09:41 AM in reply to: yaqiz

This is a bug.

It may have to do with the type of control that is triggering the function.

I know that toolbars and datagridviews have the problem and there may be others.

There is a proposed solution using PInvoke but it didn't work for me.

A search in this forum should turn up more information.

CAD Programming Solutions
Valued Contributor
michael.vanhoose
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎09-26-2007
Message 3 of 4 (194 Views)

Re: jig called from palette is not quite right

03-07-2011 11:33 AM in reply to: yaqiz

This worked for me 

 

Autodesk.AutoCAD.Internal.Utils.SetFocusToDwgView()

Valued Contributor
andred
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎10-17-2003
Message 4 of 4 (78 Views)

Re: jig called from palette is not quite right

08-28-2012 03:54 PM in reply to: michael.vanhoose

For me too,

 

Thanks a lot

 

André

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!