.NET

Reply
Contributor
Wilfredo Roman
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-27-2005
Message 1 of 3 (74 Views)

Issues with XRecords and copying entities

74 Views, 2 Replies
03-24-2006 08:10 AM
I have read that there can be trouble when copying an entity with xrecords associated with it due to the way AutoCAD handles the 'cloning' of xrecords; that is, that it may not be properly bound to the new copy.

Has anyone seen any problems with this?
Active Member
Mixtli01
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2006
Message 2 of 3 (74 Views)

Re: Issues with XRecords and copying entities

03-24-2006 12:35 PM in reply to: Wilfredo Roman
Regarding the issue with xrecords, I found out the issue from a discussion between Tony and the author of a book on AutoCAD objects in the discussion groups.


http://discussion.autodesk.com/thread.jspa?messageID=408409

Hi from Portland.

;|
Contributor
Wilfredo Roman
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-27-2005
Message 3 of 3 (74 Views)

Re: Issues with XRecords and copying entities

03-24-2006 12:52 PM in reply to: Wilfredo Roman
Thanks for the information. We ran a battery of test and the XRecord seems to work fine for our needs.

Hello from NYC.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!