.NET

Reply
Contributor
Wilfredo Roman
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-27-2005
Message 1 of 3 (73 Views)

Issues with XRecords and copying entities

73 Views, 2 Replies
03-24-2006 08:10 AM
I have read that there can be trouble when copying an entity with xrecords associated with it due to the way AutoCAD handles the 'cloning' of xrecords; that is, that it may not be properly bound to the new copy.

Has anyone seen any problems with this?
Active Member
Mixtli01
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2006
Message 2 of 3 (73 Views)

Re: Issues with XRecords and copying entities

03-24-2006 12:35 PM in reply to: Wilfredo Roman
Regarding the issue with xrecords, I found out the issue from a discussion between Tony and the author of a book on AutoCAD objects in the discussion groups.


http://discussion.autodesk.com/thread.jspa?messageID=408409

Hi from Portland.

;|
Contributor
Wilfredo Roman
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-27-2005
Message 3 of 3 (73 Views)

Re: Issues with XRecords and copying entities

03-24-2006 12:52 PM in reply to: Wilfredo Roman
Thanks for the information. We ran a battery of test and the XRecord seems to work fine for our needs.

Hello from NYC.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.