.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
RamanSBV
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 1 of 4 (106 Views)

issue with "has a command inprogress."

106 Views, 3 Replies
01-08-2013 11:49 PM

Hi,

 

I am facing issue while saving file as

"xxxx" has a command inprogress.

Hit enter to cancel or [Retry]: *Cancel*

 

This issue comming, only when i am updating title block details in

Initialize() method,while opening drawing

 

Please help me on this.

 

Regards,

Raman

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 4 (101 Views)

Re: issue with "has a command inprogress."

01-09-2013 12:05 AM in reply to: RamanSBV

Hi,

 

you might have forgotten to .Dispose a DocumentLock in any of your functions/subs/....

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
RamanSBV
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 3 of 4 (96 Views)

Re: issue with "has a command inprogress."

01-09-2013 01:22 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks for your reply on this.

 

Please let me know how i can .Dispose a DocumentLock

 

Regards,

Raman

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 4 (92 Views)

Re: issue with "has a command inprogress."

01-09-2013 01:33 AM in reply to: RamanSBV

Hi,

 

have you not locked the document by your code? If not, then forget this option;

...otherwise like every disposable object the syntax is:

myObject.Dispose

 

I'm not sure now (assuming you have not used a DocumentLock) if the same message might be thrown when you forgot a transaction to dispose? At least it's worth to look into it.

 

If the code is small enough (the part that gives us the chance to recreate your issue) then upload it here.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.