.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
andy_pu
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-21-2014
Message 1 of 3 (197 Views)
Accepted Solution

is it possible to call the command "flatshot" without dialogue

197 Views, 2 Replies
01-22-2014 12:05 AM

Hi! Can I call flatshot with default parameters from command line оr .NET API? Without showing dialog

Board Manager
StephenPreston
Posts: 377
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Message 2 of 3 (156 Views)

Re: is it possible to call the command "flatshot" without dialogue

01-24-2014 12:19 PM in reply to: andy_pu

Hi Andy,

 

the FLATSHOT command doesn't have a command line version (there is no -FLATSHOT variant of the command) and it still shows its dialog when the CMDDIA sysvar is set to 0. Therefore, i'm going to say that its not possible to silently invoke this command from the API. You could use Windows messages to send data to the dialog, but that is cumbersome at best. The only other option I see is to implement your own flattening routine that mimics FLATSHOT, but that is a lot of work.

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Contributor
andy_pu
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-21-2014
Message 3 of 3 (135 Views)

Re: is it possible to call the command "flatshot" without dialogue

01-25-2014 10:46 AM in reply to: StephenPreston

Thank you so much for explanation!!!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.