.NET

.NET

Reply
Mentor
santoshr0114
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 1 of 5 (835 Views)

Installer for AutoCAD 2014 .Net Plugin

835 Views, 4 Replies
10-21-2013 05:26 AM

Hello Guys,

 

I need to install my .Net application. Can i use the same method shown in the below link for AutoCAD 2014.

http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2010/09/building-an-installer-part-1....

 

When i tried i am getting this error "File 'accoremgd.dll' targeting 'AMD64' is not compatible with the project's target platform 'x86'"

 

I tried the usual method of changing the architechture, but i still get the same error.

Regards
Santosh
Contributor
poulet1212
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 2 of 5 (821 Views)

Re: Installer for AutoCAD 2014 .Net Plugin

10-21-2013 07:59 AM in reply to: santoshr0114

Hello,

I had the same warning and let the option to "ANY CPU"  and all ran fine. To deploy your .NET application, if you are talking about the platform API, you should put the dll and the .tbp file inside the bin folder of your Autocad home folder and that's it.

 

Mentor
santoshr0114
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 3 of 5 (809 Views)

Re: Installer for AutoCAD 2014 .Net Plugin

10-21-2013 08:43 AM in reply to: poulet1212

Poulet1212,

 

I already tried that. I still get the same error.

 

Do you think, that i have missed anything ?

Regards
Santosh
ADN Support Specialist
StephenPreston
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Message 4 of 5 (781 Views)

Re: Installer for AutoCAD 2014 .Net Plugin

10-21-2013 10:33 PM in reply to: santoshr0114

As this is for AutoCAD 2014, I recommend you use the Autoloader feature if possible. The installer then becomes a very simple copy operation on the entire bundle file. See http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2011/09/autodesk-exchange-preparing-y... to get started, or search Kean's blog or the ADN DevBlog for 'autoloader'.

 

 

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Mentor
santoshr0114
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 5 of 5 (777 Views)

Re: Installer for AutoCAD 2014 .Net Plugin

10-21-2013 11:11 PM in reply to: StephenPreston

Hello Stephen,

 

Thank you for response.

 

If i use AutoLoader. Then the user have to manually move the .bundle folder to “%AppData%\Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins which is not feasible and canot advise it to the user.

 

I am trying to build a installer where the regitry entries are done by the installer. and the command is loaded during the AutoCAD 2014 startup.

 

 

 

Regards
Santosh
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.