.NET

Reply
Mentor
217 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Post 1 of 9

I'm Beginer

359 Views, 8 Replies
11-11-2012 05:51 AM

i'm programer using C# language and i havn't problem with C#

and i can writing VBA Code under AutoCAD

 

so

now i need to write by c# under autocad ?

 

and how can i make a function on C#, and call it in autocad using Autocad command , like trim or explod or ...

 

i need to read the first lesson in C# & AutoCAD Programing ?? can you help me?

*Expert Elite*
9,832 Posts
1,218 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 9

Re: I'm Beginer

11-11-2012 05:58 AM in reply to: Amremad

Hi,

 

if you know VBA, why do you change to C# and don't use VB.NET then?

 

And you can use SENDCOMMAND again, also in dotNET based DLL, you just have to take care of the synchronisity of the calling like discussed >>>here<<< (there are also other techniques listed to call commands)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
217 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Post 3 of 9
*Expert Elite*
9,832 Posts
1,218 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 9

Re: I'm Beginer

11-11-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: Amremad

Hi,

 

>> becouse this problems i can't find solution for them

"because ..." means that is the reason you chose C# instead of VB.NET? Then start again, because you can do the same with VB.NET like you can with C#.

 

The other options were asked in the forum "Visual Basic Customization" ==> you are right that it might be answered there, but most of us think about VBA when reading that forum (and not VB.NET). And with VBA you have not that much options like you have with dotNET based development.

To get more close to selection-set with dotNET you can look to that >>>blog<<< and search for "keyword" within the text.

 

The option to access files/directories that are protected by admin-permission is the same as in all development-languages. As long as you are not allowed to access the data you will not get any access from your tool to that files (or you are hacking). I get more and more thinking that it's just me not understanding your question ;( So wait until tomorrow, hopefully other guys understand your needs.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
1,569 Posts
171 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Post 5 of 9

Re: I'm Beginer

11-11-2012 08:16 AM in reply to: Amremad

I have this book for my first steps  with VB.NET:

http://vbcad.com/vbcadbooks.htm (but it was for A2008 release)

that was a gift from my best friend from CA

this is enough for the good start, then I have to

translate all  my codes on C# one by one using web

translators, then just manually later,

Try this as well

 

~'J'~

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Distinguished Contributor
143 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-30-2008
Post 6 of 9

Re: I'm Beginer

11-11-2012 11:06 AM in reply to: Hallex

That's how I started usnig that book, it's a great stepping stone.

 

 

My name is Martin.. :smileyvery-happy:
Mentor
217 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Post 7 of 9

Re: I'm Beginer

11-11-2012 11:37 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Mr. alfred.neswadba

i know good vb.net & c#.net , any langauge of it i havn't problems

just my problem is  connecting with VB.net with command AutoCAD "mean how can i use the class or function in autocad"

 

i think i will make dll , and use it by vba

 

 

Mentor
217 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Post 8 of 9

Re: I'm Beginer

11-11-2012 11:39 PM in reply to: Hallex

thx Mr. Hallex for helping

but i havn't visa to can buy through internet , any way i will try to find this book in another website

 

*Expert Elite*
9,832 Posts
1,218 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 9 of 9

Re: I'm Beginer

11-12-2012 12:59 AM in reply to: Amremad

Hi,

 

>> just my problem is  connecting with VB.net with command AutoCAD

There are so many videos out there for how to get startet with dotNET and AutoCAD >>>click<<<, nothing found here?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!