.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
13 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Post 1 of 5
Accepted Solution

How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

330 Views, 4 Replies
12-25-2012 12:14 AM

Hi Everyone,

 

I want to add additional information to objects create using Autocad.

But I want the data to be read by Navisworks Manage.

 

How can I put the data? Is it using xdata, NOD or any other type?

 

I'm using Autocad 2011 and visual express 2010

Hi, AbuFaisal!

It seems that this question is better to ask in a forum Autodesk Navisworks API


Alexander.Rivilis wrote:

Hi, AbuFaisal!

It seems that this question is better to ask in a forum Autodesk Navisworks API


Ok, I'll ask in Autodesk Naviswork API. Hopefully I can get the answer there

*Expert Elite*
1,569 Posts
171 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Post 2 of 5

Re: How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

12-25-2012 12:38 AM in reply to: AbuFaisal
Have never used Naviswork but this link would be interesting for you http://adndevblog.typepad.com/autocad/2012/05/serialize-a-net-class-into-an-autocad-drawing-database...
_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Contributor
13 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Post 3 of 5

Re: How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

12-25-2012 03:22 PM in reply to: Hallex

Hallex wrote:
Have never used Naviswork but this link would be interesting for you http://adndevblog.typepad.com/autocad/2012/05/serialize-a-net-class-into-an-autocad-drawing-database...

Hi Hallex,

 

I have check to the link above. But its not mention anything about the drawing opened by other software such as Navisworks

 

Moderator
1,468 Posts
277 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Post 4 of 5

Re: How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

12-25-2012 10:25 PM in reply to: AbuFaisal

Hi, AbuFaisal!

It seems that this question is better to ask in a forum Autodesk Navisworks API


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

Contributor
13 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Post 5 of 5

Re: How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

12-25-2012 11:23 PM in reply to: Alexander.Rivilis

Alexander.Rivilis wrote:

Hi, AbuFaisal!

It seems that this question is better to ask in a forum Autodesk Navisworks API


Ok, I'll ask in Autodesk Naviswork API. Hopefully I can get the answer there

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!