.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
AbuFaisal
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 1 of 5 (325 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

325 Views, 4 Replies
12-25-2012 12:14 AM

Hi Everyone,

 

I want to add additional information to objects create using Autocad.

But I want the data to be read by Navisworks Manage.

 

How can I put the data? Is it using xdata, NOD or any other type?

 

I'm using Autocad 2011 and visual express 2010

Hi, AbuFaisal!

It seems that this question is better to ask in a forum Autodesk Navisworks API


Alexander.Rivilis wrote:

Hi, AbuFaisal!

It seems that this question is better to ask in a forum Autodesk Navisworks API


Ok, I'll ask in Autodesk Naviswork API. Hopefully I can get the answer there

*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 2 of 5 (320 Views)

Re: How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

12-25-2012 12:38 AM in reply to: AbuFaisal
Have never used Naviswork but this link would be interesting for you http://adndevblog.typepad.com/autocad/2012/05/serialize-a-net-class-into-an-autocad-drawing-database...
_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Contributor
AbuFaisal
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 3 of 5 (288 Views)

Re: How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

12-25-2012 03:22 PM in reply to: Hallex

Hallex wrote:
Have never used Naviswork but this link would be interesting for you http://adndevblog.typepad.com/autocad/2012/05/serialize-a-net-class-into-an-autocad-drawing-database...

Hi Hallex,

 

I have check to the link above. But its not mention anything about the drawing opened by other software such as Navisworks

 

Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 4 of 5 (271 Views)

Re: How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

12-25-2012 10:25 PM in reply to: AbuFaisal

Hi, AbuFaisal!

It seems that this question is better to ask in a forum Autodesk Navisworks API


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

Contributor
AbuFaisal
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 5 of 5 (266 Views)

Re: How to store data to Autocad that can read by Navisworks Manage

12-25-2012 11:23 PM in reply to: Alexander.Rivilis

Alexander.Rivilis wrote:

Hi, AbuFaisal!

It seems that this question is better to ask in a forum Autodesk Navisworks API


Ok, I'll ask in Autodesk Naviswork API. Hopefully I can get the answer there

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.