.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
Leimhu
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
Message 1 of 24 (1,736 Views)

How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

1736 Views, 23 Replies
02-05-2012 12:13 AM

I am using Visual.net 2008 with autocad.net API, autocad2010, windows 7 home

right now, i want to start autocad.exe, and draw some lines in it, by using C# WindowsFormsApplication, not  C# Class Library

still i cannot start autocad.exe

 

I hope to open cad by autocad.net API, not ObjectARX or others

I am a new one,  please HELP ME

thanks very very much !

Valued Contributor
kob4lt
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎04-14-2010
Message 2 of 24 (1,718 Views)

Re: How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

02-05-2012 02:12 AM in reply to: Leimhu

There is no exe autocad, you mean acad.exe?

 

You cant program in autocad through windows forms with just opening acad.exe with out ObjectARX

*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 3 of 24 (1,711 Views)

Re: How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

02-05-2012 03:14 AM in reply to: Leimhu

If you want to don't add any reference to acad's libraries

in this case just one way to do it is using late-binding to AutoCAD

There is a ton of code to do this work

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 4 of 24 (1,707 Views)

Re: How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

02-05-2012 05:43 AM in reply to: Leimhu

Here are 2 files were written on vb.net

See if this will be working fror you

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Contributor
Leimhu
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
Message 5 of 24 (1,673 Views)

Re: How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

02-06-2012 01:54 AM in reply to: Hallex

Thanks very much ! really appreciate your great help ~

actually i work it out by using C# library

*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 6 of 24 (1,646 Views)

Re: How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

02-06-2012 08:17 AM in reply to: Leimhu

Create Wndws Forms Application project

Name it AcadTestExe

Add form Form1 to project

Drop on form OpenFileDialog, texbox and button

Keep default names for all controls

Add class ReflectionCommands.cs

Copy all codes accodingy to classes, then hit F5

 

~'J'~

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Contributor
Leimhu
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
Message 7 of 24 (1,622 Views)

Re: How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

02-06-2012 06:26 PM in reply to: Hallex

Dear Hallex, you are genius!!!

I tried your codes, and it works very well~

Thank for your help, It's really great~

althought I cannot figured out how you fix it without adding any CAD liraries or dll

I am a new one in cad developping , these days I kept searching for any useful book or documents

still there is no result

Can you give me some advice for learning cad with C# ? Is there any useful documents for me ?

PS: I can draw circle by your  incredible codes, Could you please tell me how to draw a ARC ?

*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 8 of 24 (1,614 Views)

Re: How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

02-06-2012 09:00 PM in reply to: Leimhu

C'mon

This is very simple code

Glad you like it

This project does not require any

CAD library

I tested it on A2009-2010 Win7

 

Will be back

 

~'J'~

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Contributor
Leimhu
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
Message 9 of 24 (1,611 Views)

Re: How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

02-06-2012 11:07 PM in reply to: Hallex

your code is incredible simple, I enjoy it

I cannot understand you until now

with your help, I figured it how to draw an arc

thanks ~~~~~~

and please give me some advice :smileytongue:

Contributor
Leimhu
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
Message 10 of 24 (1,607 Views)

Re: How to open autocad.exe in C# , PLEASE HELP!

02-07-2012 12:27 AM in reply to: Hallex

dear Hallex:

   I use your code to draw some lines in cad,

  It is ok in WIN7 64bit + AUTOCAD2008 and WinXP + AUTOCAD2004

 but errors happened in WinXP + AUTOCAD2008

 my code is :

 

for (int k = 1; k < iHH.OutHHXY.Row - 1; k++)   
{
pt2[0] = iHH.OutHHXY[k, 0];
pt2[1] = iHH.OutHHXY[k, 1];
drawLineInObject(oSpace, pt1[0], pt1[1], pt2[0], pt2[1], "0");
pt1[0] = pt2[0];
pt1[1] = pt2[1];
}

 

The error happened in these lines:

object oLine = oBlock.GetType().InvokeMember("AddLine", BindingFlags.InvokeMethod, null, oBlock, pts);
oLine.GetType().InvokeMember("Layer", BindingFlags.SetProperty, null, oLine, new object[] { layer });
oLine.GetType().InvokeMember("Update", BindingFlags.InvokeMethod, null, oLine, null);

 

BUT , if I debug the loops one by one, It runs well. I am so confused~

please help me ~~

Thanks very much !!!

 

 

 

 

1

 

 

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.