.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
Post 1 of 7

How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

417 Views, 6 Replies
03-08-2012 12:30 AM

I hope that i can implement the function not using dll file in autocad. just carry out it  in  out of autocad  .

*Expert Elite*
9,817 Posts
1,211 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 7

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-08-2012 10:15 AM in reply to: dreamwtx

Hi,

 

>> I hope that i can implement the function not using dll file in autocad

Not sure what you like to do now.

If you don't want to create a DLL but you want to develop in C# then you have to create an EXE and you have to use the COM-interface in such way:

ThisDrawing.Layers("myLayerName").LayerOn = false

 

Or you use VBA or LISP or SCRIPT or .... Or I'm fully wrong and didn't understand your question correctly, then sorry and please try to explain a little bit more detailed what you want to get.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
1,286 Posts
37 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Post 3 of 7

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-08-2012 10:52 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I posted some code over here just a few minutes ago.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/how-to-access-AutoCAD-2012-from-Vb-net-Standard-Exe/td-p/3363237

---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
Post 4 of 7

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-08-2012 05:32 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

i  want to develop exe using c# which can call autocad and carry out change of  the property (such as layer on or off ,names of layers).  for example, i have a dwg than contains a few layers ,i wanna to close a layers then saveas a dwg.

  in fact,i am not sure that if the functions can be implemented  using c# and not using dll file. this  is just my idea. i also  don't know this way is wrong or right.  i just borrow ideas from secondary development  for solidworks

Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
Post 5 of 7

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-08-2012 06:18 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

could  you give me more codes like "ThisDrawing.Layers("myLayerName").LayerOn = false"?

 

 

 

 

 

alfred.neswadba wrote:

Hi,

 

>> I hope that i can implement the function not using dll file in autocad

Not sure what you like to do now.

If you don't want to create a DLL but you want to develop in C# then you have to create an EXE and you have to use the COM-interface in such way:

ThisDrawing.Layers("myLayerName").LayerOn = false

 

Or you use VBA or LISP or SCRIPT or .... Or I'm fully wrong and didn't understand your question correctly, then sorry and please try to explain a little bit more detailed what you want to get.

 

- alfred -


 

*Expert Elite*
9,817 Posts
1,211 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 6 of 7

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-09-2012 12:08 AM in reply to: dreamwtx

Hi,

 

you got a link from articad for how to access AutoCAD (COM) from an exe.

 

Then take the document-object, within that you have a collection of Layers, search your layer (by key within the collection, I called it in the sample "myLayerName") and switch it off (property LayerOn)

There is not more code then the above line necessary to switch off a layer with a name you know.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
1,286 Posts
37 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Post 7 of 7

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-09-2012 06:35 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

http://www.developerfusion.com/tools/convert/vb-to-csharp/

---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!