.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
dreamwtx
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
Message 1 of 7 (354 Views)

How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

354 Views, 6 Replies
03-08-2012 12:30 AM

I hope that i can implement the function not using dll file in autocad. just carry out it  in  out of autocad  .

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,967
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (333 Views)

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-08-2012 10:15 AM in reply to: dreamwtx

Hi,

 

>> I hope that i can implement the function not using dll file in autocad

Not sure what you like to do now.

If you don't want to create a DLL but you want to develop in C# then you have to create an EXE and you have to use the COM-interface in such way:

ThisDrawing.Layers("myLayerName").LayerOn = false

 

Or you use VBA or LISP or SCRIPT or .... Or I'm fully wrong and didn't understand your question correctly, then sorry and please try to explain a little bit more detailed what you want to get.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
arcticad
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Message 3 of 7 (330 Views)

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-08-2012 10:52 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I posted some code over here just a few minutes ago.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/how-to-access-AutoCAD-2012-from-Vb-net-Standard-Exe/td-p/3363237

---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
Contributor
dreamwtx
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
Message 4 of 7 (316 Views)

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-08-2012 05:32 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

i  want to develop exe using c# which can call autocad and carry out change of  the property (such as layer on or off ,names of layers).  for example, i have a dwg than contains a few layers ,i wanna to close a layers then saveas a dwg.

  in fact,i am not sure that if the functions can be implemented  using c# and not using dll file. this  is just my idea. i also  don't know this way is wrong or right.  i just borrow ideas from secondary development  for solidworks

Contributor
dreamwtx
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
Message 5 of 7 (312 Views)

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-08-2012 06:18 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

could  you give me more codes like "ThisDrawing.Layers("myLayerName").LayerOn = false"?

 

 

 

 

 

alfred.neswadba wrote:

Hi,

 

>> I hope that i can implement the function not using dll file in autocad

Not sure what you like to do now.

If you don't want to create a DLL but you want to develop in C# then you have to create an EXE and you have to use the COM-interface in such way:

ThisDrawing.Layers("myLayerName").LayerOn = false

 

Or you use VBA or LISP or SCRIPT or .... Or I'm fully wrong and didn't understand your question correctly, then sorry and please try to explain a little bit more detailed what you want to get.

 

- alfred -


 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,967
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 7 (301 Views)

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-09-2012 12:08 AM in reply to: dreamwtx

Hi,

 

you got a link from articad for how to access AutoCAD (COM) from an exe.

 

Then take the document-object, within that you have a collection of Layers, search your layer (by key within the collection, I called it in the sample "myLayerName") and switch it off (property LayerOn)

There is not more code then the above line necessary to switch off a layer with a name you know.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
arcticad
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Message 7 of 7 (291 Views)

Re: How to change the layer to be on or off using c#.net ?

03-09-2012 06:35 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

http://www.developerfusion.com/tools/convert/vb-to-csharp/

---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.