.NET

.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
muckmailer
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎05-10-2009
Message 21 of 26 (235 Views)

Re: Help Help Connecting VB.net to AutoCAD 2012. It's allmost impossable

05-03-2012 10:14 AM in reply to: muckmailer

The attached file shows the error I get after following the above proceedure.

Distinguished Contributor
muckmailer
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎05-10-2009
Message 22 of 26 (232 Views)

Re: Help Help Connecting VB.net to AutoCAD 2012. It's allmost impossable

05-03-2012 10:32 AM in reply to: muckmailer

Well I got AutoCAD wizzard install on VS 2008 but when I start a AutoCAD template how should I

fill in the box showen in the file attachment.

Thank you,

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 23 of 26 (223 Views)

Re: Help Help Connecting VB.net to AutoCAD 2012. It's allmost impossable

05-03-2012 12:18 PM in reply to: muckmailer

Hi,

 

sometimes my feeling is I'm tested here :smileywink:

 

If you have the Wizard already downloaded (I checked it now from >>>here<<<, scroll down a bit until you see the link to this zip: AutoCAD 2010-2012 DotNet Wizards.zip).

Within that zip-file you have a directory Installing_and_using_the_AutoCAD_dotNET_Wizards and that has a quite simple and quite detailed description for how to install it and how to use it.

 

Why don't you look at the tools&helps&docs you already have?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Contributor
muckmailer
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎05-10-2009
Message 24 of 26 (211 Views)

Re: Help Help Connecting VB.net to AutoCAD 2012. It's allmost impossable

05-05-2012 11:12 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I have Net Wazard installed on Vb.net 2008 and I have a template but when I run that program

from that template I get errors. I am not at my 64 bit computer until Monday but I will review what

we have done and get back with you. I have an file attach that show resulting errors.

 

Valued Contributor
_rhenley
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
Message 25 of 26 (202 Views)

Re: Help Help Connecting VB.net to AutoCAD 2012. It's allmost impossable

05-05-2012 12:21 PM in reply to: muckmailer
So when exactly do you plan on installing the required development environment for debugging with AutoCAD 2012 ? Or are you just going to continue to beat yourself up by continuing to use Express 2008 instead ?
Distinguished Contributor
muckmailer
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎05-10-2009
Message 26 of 26 (190 Views)

Re: Help Help Connecting VB.net to AutoCAD 2012. It's allmost impossable

05-06-2012 05:42 AM in reply to: muckmailer

Well,   would I be better off to use VS 2010 express on it?

Would that solve a lot of setup problems?

I guess I would need to reinstall wizzard after in install VS2012 express on it.

Thank youi,

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.