Did you mean: 

Getting data from dwg file to using in c sharp

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
jesus.254
1041 Views, 3 Replies

Getting data from dwg file to using in c sharp

Hello to all

This is the first time that I post here, I am a new c sharp developer. I want to create a program in C sharp, which can communicate with autocad, the main idea is that, when I do click in some area of the drawing, I can call to the c sharp program with the information of the object selected, for example I want to know the four utm coordinates of a rectangle,with those coordinates I want to search in a sql server database, which contains information of the object selected, for example if I select a rectangle, the database must contain the name of the owner, location and display to the user the information.

Otherwise, I want to open the program in c sharp, doing a searching via name of the owner and I want to open the dwg file that contains the utm coordinates of the name provided.

¿Is this possible?

I want to know if I am in the right way

Thanks in advanced.

P.D. All apologies for my english

Tags (3)
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
norman.yuan
in reply to: jesus.254

It looks like you are talking abount AutoCAD Map 3D or Civil 3D.

Yes, what you want is possible. However, there are quite a few technologies/AutoCAD Map features that you can use to ahieve what you want. You need to really know AutoCAD Map and these technologies very well and understand the business/user's need before jumping onto a technology and off to development.

You could use:

Block with Attributes

XData/XRecord

DataLink

Object Data

Object Classification

FDO data connection

It could combination of these technologies.