.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
aales
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-13-2007
Message 1 of 5 (305 Views)

GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

305 Views, 4 Replies
08-16-2012 06:02 AM

I display Preview, then modal form with some options.

One option needs select window but I receive *Cancel* in command line.

 

If I try to select a window again, everything works OK.

If I disable displaying Preview, it works fine, but function is useless for my purposes:smileyfrustrated:

I have only an idea, that Preview in some way affects Editor but I do not have any idea how I get rid off this behavior.

(Something like this I found in this topic: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/PalleteSet-GetPoint-glitch-in-06/m-p/1708701/highlight/true#M4075)

 

I tried Regen, UpdateScreen, etc. after displaying Preview but with no effect.

 

Thanks for any opinion.

ADN Support Specialist
augusto.goncalves
Posts: 390
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Message 2 of 5 (295 Views)

Re: GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

08-16-2012 08:36 AM in reply to: aales

Hi,

 

Not sure what you mean by 'Preview', can you please clarify?

 

If you are using forms and editor selection, have you looked at UserInteraction object from Editor.StartUserInteraction? That helps you handle the transition.

 

Regards,

 

 

Regards,



Augusto Goncalves
Autodesk Developer Network
Contributor
aales
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-13-2007
Message 3 of 5 (274 Views)

Re: GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

08-16-2012 11:54 PM in reply to: aales

Sorry, 'Preview' means standard AutoCAD Plot Preview called by PlotFactory.CreatePreviewEngine and connected methods.

 

I tried to wrap using editor selection with EditorUserInteraction object, but without effect.

 

Yesterday I tried before calling GetPoint method call Editor.DoPrompt method, which "consume" *Cancel* and then GetPoint worked. But...I have some machines (I don't know, what is different in them), where everything works OK and there routine will stop for user input...

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 749
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 4 of 5 (225 Views)

Re: GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

08-28-2012 05:46 AM in reply to: aales

Hi,

 

It is usually hard to say what might be going wrong if it is system specific.

 

Can you try to export the system variables (using sysvdlg command) from the system in which you have this problem and compare it with the values that you get in your working system ?

This may provide some clue.

 

Also, if you can provide me a buildable sample project, I can take a look at it.

 

 

 



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Contributor
aales
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-13-2007
Message 5 of 5 (202 Views)

Re: GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

08-29-2012 05:35 AM in reply to: aales

Hi,

thanks for interest.

I exported and compared system variables from both machines. I didn't find anything suspicious. I attached both files.

 

I've been thinking about differences in both machines and one is. The machine, where routine doesn't work, has installed third party SW for AutoCAD. It is interface for SAP by Cideon company. And I am sure that routine worked a few month ago on all machines. Surely before intallation Cideon SW. But if it was stopped work immediatelly after installation, I don't know. I tested uninstall this SW but without effect.

 

I will try prepare simple project but it will take me some time.

Thanks again.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.