.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
wesbird
Posts: 352
Registered: ‎12-05-2003
Message 1 of 6 (343 Views)

Get the Bounding box of Text and MText

343 Views, 5 Replies
03-06-2006 03:07 PM
Hi,
I just found GeomExtents does not return the correct bounding box information of text and mtext in C#. I know I can do it with COM Interop. but it will slow. So is there any way I can do it in pure manage code? sample would be great.


Thank you very much
Wes
Distinguished Contributor
wesbird
Posts: 352
Registered: ‎12-05-2003
Message 2 of 6 (343 Views)

Re: Get the Bounding box of Text and MText

03-06-2006 03:10 PM in reply to: wesbird
I just found GetBoundingPoints for MText. Is anyone use this function? any experise?



Thank you
Wes
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 3 of 6 (343 Views)

Re: Get the Bounding box of Text and MText

03-06-2006 04:52 PM in reply to: wesbird
Any reason you can't use the ActualWidth and
ActualHeight properties?

--
http://www.caddzone.com

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006
http://www.acadxtabs.com

wrote in message news:5103180@discussion.autodesk.com...
Hi,
I just found GeomExtents does not return the correct bounding box information of text and mtext in C#. I know I can do it with COM Interop. but it will slow. So is there any way I can do it in pure manage code? sample would be great.


Thank you very much
Wes
Distinguished Contributor
wesbird
Posts: 352
Registered: ‎12-05-2003
Message 4 of 6 (343 Views)

Re: Get the Bounding box of Text and MText

03-07-2006 05:39 AM in reply to: wesbird
ActualWidth and ActualHeight only have the size, I also need the location. Is this doable?
Thank you, Tony. I also learn a lot from your other post.



Wes
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 5 of 6 (343 Views)

Re: Get the Bounding box of Text and MText

03-07-2006 10:55 AM in reply to: wesbird
How about the Location property?

--
http://www.caddzone.com

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006
http://www.acadxtabs.com

wrote in message news:5103529@discussion.autodesk.com...
ActualWidth and ActualHeight only have the size, I also need the location. Is this doable?
Thank you, Tony. I also learn a lot from your other post.



Wes
Distinguished Contributor
wesbird
Posts: 352
Registered: ‎12-05-2003
Message 6 of 6 (343 Views)

Re: Get the Bounding box of Text and MText

03-07-2006 12:02 PM in reply to: wesbird
GetBoundingPoints work prefect for MTEXT, now the question is how about TEXT?



Thank you,
Wes
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!