.NET

Reply
Mentor
Amremad
Posts: 217
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Message 1 of 6 (172 Views)

First Question

172 Views, 5 Replies
05-30-2012 11:14 AM

can i make a function by .net then link this function with command lisp

run when the user write the command lisp ???? "like vba with vl-vbarun "

 

if yes - how can i start?

*Expert Elite*
arcticad
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Message 2 of 6 (163 Views)

Re: First Question

05-30-2012 12:34 PM in reply to: Amremad

http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2006/07/breathe_fresh_l.html

---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
*Expert Elite*
chiefbraincloud
Posts: 753
Registered: ‎02-13-2008
Message 3 of 6 (160 Views)

Re: First Question

05-30-2012 12:42 PM in reply to: Amremad

Yes.  You define the command with the LispFunction attribute, then from lisp, you call it like any other lisp function.

 

As far as where to start, I suggest downloading the ObectARX SDK for the version of AutoCAD you will be working with, and looking at the .NET Developers Guide.

 

This is a decent start: http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2006/07/breathe_fresh_l.html

 

Edit: I see while I was digging around for the hyperlinks arcticad already gave you that one.

Dave O.                                                                  Sig-Logos32.png
Mentor
Amremad
Posts: 217
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Message 4 of 6 (126 Views)

Re: First Question

05-31-2012 04:12 AM in reply to: chiefbraincloud

But I don’t know where can I write the vb.net or c#.net code ,

I downloaded and installed objectARX object source but I don’t know how to start, and where 's it's interface editing code?

Can someone explain this subject simply plz

 

Sorry for my english

Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,450
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 5 of 6 (120 Views)

Re: First Question

05-31-2012 05:06 AM in reply to: Amremad

DevTV and AutoCAD .NET Labs can help you: http://adndevblog.typepad.com/autocad/2012/05/devtv-autocad-net-labs.html


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,698
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 6 of 6 (115 Views)

Re: First Question

05-31-2012 07:33 AM in reply to: Amremad

In that case, I would suggest getting a handle on VB or C# development first before attempting to program for AutoCAD - you will lose less hair that way.  Check out Visual Studio Express from Microsoft as your IDE.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.