.NET

Reply
Mentor
Amremad
Posts: 217
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Message 1 of 4 (219 Views)

First .net Program

219 Views, 3 Replies
02-25-2013 06:13 AM

Hi all

 

i donwload  ObjectARX 2011

 

and load ocx and dll to .net (VS2012)

 

and i created the class project and wite in it

 

'Contains the AutoCAD Type Library
Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.Interop
'Contain the AutoCAD/ObjectDBX Type Library
Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.Interop.Common

Public Class AdskCommand
    Public ReadOnly Property ThisDawing As AcadDocument
        Get
            Return Autodesk.AutoCAD. _
                ApplicationServices.Application. _
                DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument. _
                AcadDocument
        End Get
    End Property

    <Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime.CommandMethod("myroutine")> _
    Public Sub myRoutine()
        ThisDawing.Utility.Prompt("Hello World From .Net")
    End Sub
End Class

 and no problem with compiling or save file in vs2012

 

 and i loaded it in CAD2010 or CAD 2013 using netload command

 

and when i write myRoutine in command bar . not run .. why

 

 

Active Contributor
DouceDeux
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 2 of 4 (195 Views)

Re: First .net Program

02-25-2013 08:52 AM in reply to: Amremad

Try using .net Frameworks 4.0 and 3.5.

*Expert Elite*
arcticad
Posts: 1,286
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Message 3 of 4 (179 Views)

Re: First .net Program

02-25-2013 11:42 AM in reply to: DouceDeux

You don't need to install the ObjectARX files for your project if your programming c# or VB
ObjectARX is for c++ Programming.

You also don't need to use COM Autocad.interop and you should start with a .NET API solution.

 

see


http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?id=18162650&siteID=123112

http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2012/03/migrating-net-applications-to...

for more information

---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
Distinguished Mentor
gasty1001
Posts: 582
Registered: ‎04-11-2010
Message 4 of 4 (156 Views)

Re: First .net Program

02-25-2013 05:47 PM in reply to: Amremad

Hi,

 

You need to change the references and recompile for each version 2012/2013, as AutoCAD 2013 has changes in the API (some things were moved from one dll to another, and other changes)  also, 2013, added a new dll to reference in the project (AcCoreMgd.dll).

 

Gaston Nunez

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.