.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
mindofcat
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 1 of 4 (266 Views)
Accepted Solution

Extend an Arc?

266 Views, 3 Replies
05-15-2013 09:58 AM

Hi All,

 

I'd like to express my appreciation for all the help I've gotten on this forum since I started this journey of converting existing VBA code into VB.NET.

 

I am almost done with my project, but I just encountered another problem, which has me really stumped...

 

I have an arc and a line, and I'd like to extend the endpoint of the arc so that it meets the startpoint of the line (image attached in this post). I've tried every which way I could think of, and the results are never what I wish to accomplish.

 

I searched this forum, and found a likely solution where the CircularArc3D object is being utilized, but unfortunately, this solution utilizes the Curve object's IntersectWith method, and this method crashes my code on a 32-bit system running AutoCAD 2010.

 

In my code, I also tried arc.EndPoint=line.StartPoint but when I execute, I get a NotImplementedException error in AutoCAD 2010.

 

Any pointers or suggestions?

 

Many thanks in advance...

Problem solved. I tried fillet, and it created the necessary arc to replace the one I needed to extend.

 

Thanks for the fillet insight...

 

 

Active Contributor
R.Gerritsen4967
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎07-31-2009
Message 2 of 4 (223 Views)

Re: Extend an Arc?

05-16-2013 02:09 AM in reply to: mindofcat

Maybe this is of some help?

how to fillet line and arc?

Valued Contributor
mindofcat
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 3 of 4 (208 Views)

Re: Extend an Arc?

05-16-2013 08:27 AM in reply to: R.Gerritsen4967

Thanks for the reply. But I've already been through that post before, and realized it wouldn't solve my problems; I'm not using command line to do my fillet.

 

However, you just gave me an insight as to what I can try; I can see if filleting will solve this problem. Lemme give it a try...

Valued Contributor
mindofcat
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 4 of 4 (203 Views)

Re: Extend an Arc?

05-16-2013 10:13 AM in reply to: mindofcat

Problem solved. I tried fillet, and it created the necessary arc to replace the one I needed to extend.

 

Thanks for the fillet insight...

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!