Did you mean: 

Error when submitting resultbuffer to xdata

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
1318 Views, 2 Replies

Error when submitting resultbuffer to xdata

I'm still new to AutoCAD programming.  I'm taking over some code from a developer that is no longer here.  Right now when the code saved a resultbuffer object to xdata, I get an eregappidnotfound.  Due to various forums, I believe this is because the ID is not being registered with the database before it's beign inserted.

The error is thrown on this line: XData.ToXData(partCollection);

using (Autodesk.AutoCAD.DatabaseServices.DBObject dbObj = t.GetObject(objId, Autodesk.AutoCAD.DatabaseServices.OpenMode.ForWrite))
{
DeviceName.SetDeviceName((Autodesk.AutoCAD.DatabaseServices.BlockReference)dbObj, txtDeviceName.Text);
dbObj.XData = XData.ToXData(partCollection); t.Commit(); }

The code for the ToXData function is here: 

public static ResultBuffer ToXData(PartCollection Parts)
    {
        //Write out some header information
        ResultBuffer rb = new ResultBuffer(new TypedValue(System.Convert.ToInt32(DxfCode.ExtendedDataRegAppName), XDATA_APP_NAME), new TypedValue(System.Convert.ToInt32(DxfCode.ExtendedDataInteger16), XDATA_TYPE), new TypedValue(System.Convert.ToInt32(DxfCode.ExtendedDataInteger16), XDATA_SUBTYPE), new TypedValue(System.Convert.ToInt32(DxfCode.ExtendedDataRegAppName), XDATA_Part_NAME), new TypedValue(System.Convert.ToInt32(DxfCode.ExtendedDataInteger16), Parts.Count));

//Write the individual Parts
        for (int i = 0; i <= Parts.Count - 1; i++)
        {
            rb.Add(new TypedValue(System.Convert.ToInt32(DxfCode.ExtendedDataRegAppName), XDATA_Part_NAME + (i + 1)));
            rb.Add(new TypedValue(System.Convert.ToInt32(DxfCode.ExtendedDataInteger16), Parts[i].Quantity));
            rb.Add(new TypedValue(System.Convert.ToInt32(DxfCode.ExtendedDataAsciiString), Parts[i].IdentNumber));