.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
junoj
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎02-26-2009
Message 1 of 4 (258 Views)
Accepted Solution

'End' substiture

258 Views, 3 Replies
08-08-2013 02:55 PM

In vba it was very convenient to use “END” the exit a sub at any point. I have a lot of code that I am trying to translate to .net  . I was hopeful if I could find a “END” substitute so that I do not have to rewrite a lot of code.

 

Thank you in advance

You can use "Exit Sub" or "Return"

*Expert Elite*
arcticad
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Message 2 of 4 (257 Views)

Re: 'End' substiture

08-08-2013 02:57 PM in reply to: junoj

You can use "Exit Sub" or "Return"

---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
Distinguished Mentor
BlackBox_
Posts: 785
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Message 3 of 4 (242 Views)

Re: 'End' substiture

08-08-2013 03:28 PM in reply to: junoj

You could also simply employ code logic which would preclude the processing of additional code if the appropriate test expression(s) are not satisfied.



"Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood


Autodesk Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security


AutoCAD® 2014, and Civil 3D® 2014 Certified Professional ~ Autodesk® Authorized Developer

Distinguished Contributor
junoj
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎02-26-2009
Message 4 of 4 (175 Views)

Re: 'End' substiture

08-10-2013 05:50 PM in reply to: junoj

Thank you both very much. :smileyvery-happy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!