.NET

.NET

Reply
Active Contributor
pva75
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
Message 1 of 3 (204 Views)

DrawableOverrule for Line + PromptPointOptions with BasePoint

204 Views, 2 Replies
08-10-2012 06:04 AM

I have:

 

1. DrawableOverrule for Line

2. PromptPointOptions with BasePoint

 

As result - when PromptPointOptions started I see some "vitrual" lines and ALL lines are overruled - real lines and dialog's lines.

 

Question is - how to check is it real line or line from prompt dialog. At this time I has checked my properties in ExtendedDictionary - if Line has ExtendedDictionary so it's real line (of course I add data in Dictionary during 

ObjectAppended event).

 

May be AutoCad has right way to check it.

 

Pavel.

ADN Support Specialist
StephenPreston
Posts: 422
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Message 2 of 3 (171 Views)

Re: DrawableOverrule for Line + PromptPointOptions with BasePoint

08-13-2012 05:24 PM in reply to: pva75

It sounds like you've found a good solution - apply the appropriate filter type to the overrule so it only overrules lines you've added a specific extension dictionary entry to.

 

These temporary lines you're seeing are real lines, but (if memory serves me correctly) they aren't database resident, so you should be able to check one of their Database or Blockname (or IsPersistent) property to determine if they are temporary or not.

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Active Contributor
pva75
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
Message 3 of 3 (162 Views)

Re: DrawableOverrule for Line + PromptPointOptions with BasePoint

08-13-2012 10:42 PM in reply to: StephenPreston

 

Hi Stephen,


StephenPreston wrote:

It sounds like you've found a good solution - apply the appropriate filter type to the overrule so it only overrules lines you've added a specific extension dictionary entry to.

 

These temporary lines you're seeing are real lines, but (if memory serves me correctly) they aren't database resident, so you should be able to check one of their Database or Blockname (or IsPersistent) property to determine if they are temporary or not.


I don't know why but it doesn't work. IsPersistent property is true for both line types.

 

If I try to check BlockName property as:


                if (!string.IsNullOrEmpty(l.BlockName))

 

AutoCad has been crashed.

 

So, I will stay with my solution. It's not best but work.

 

Thanks,

Pavel.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.