.NET

Reply
Active Contributor
kani_mca
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 1 of 4 (975 Views)
Accepted Solution

Draw Rectangle

975 Views, 3 Replies
02-12-2013 01:37 AM

I want to draw a Rectangle in autocad Electrical using VB.net.

how to draw?Please send code for this.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,059
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 4 (961 Views)

Re: Draw Rectangle

02-12-2013 02:53 AM in reply to: kani_mca

Hi,

 

download the ObjectARX-kit (>>>from here<<<), there are a lot of dot-net samples using draw-functions and also crreating polylines.

At least a rectangle is a polyline, nothing more.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 3 of 4 (950 Views)

Re: Draw Rectangle

02-12-2013 04:55 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

You can try this code as well:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/Create-Objects-and-then-replace-them-with-userinput/m-p/3434003/hi...

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Active Contributor
DouceDeux
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 4 of 4 (941 Views)

Re: Draw Rectangle

02-12-2013 06:08 AM in reply to: kani_mca

As you may know, this is not a language-learning forum (except for obcure methods or structs).

Instead, we ask from other people the logic of how to do something with the AutoCAD object model.

If your question was: How to draw a rectangle?

The answer would be simple: Draw a polyline with four segments in the shape of a rectangle and then set the .Closed boolean property of the polyline to true.

That is exactly what AutoCAD does when you use the command RECTANG;

 

If your question is: How to draw a polyline? It should be already answered in other threads.

 

If you have trouble getting YOUR code to work, come back  here, post your code and explain the desired behavior.

 

P.S. Hold on, did he just say AutoCAD Electrical? Does it use the same API as AutoCAD?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.