.NET

.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
ViktorCAD
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎06-18-2009
Message 1 of 3 (129 Views)

Does IntersectWith work in paperspace?

129 Views, 2 Replies
04-17-2012 11:47 AM

I am not having any luck getting intersectwith working in paperspace? I'm not trying to intersect with objects in model space, just all objects in paperspace.

 

Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,608
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (125 Views)

Re: Does IntersectWith work in paperspace?

04-17-2012 12:25 PM in reply to: ViktorCAD

Hi,

 

IntersectWith is independend of any space, it just compares coordinates. So you can also create a line just in memory - without adding it to any BlockTableRecord/space - and do the IntersectWith-check.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
ViktorCAD
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎06-18-2009
Message 3 of 3 (123 Views)

Re: Does IntersectWith work in paperspace?

04-17-2012 12:28 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Well, i sort of assumed that at first, but not getting any results, is there something I need to pass into it to make it work in paperspace? I can have the same object, same line in model space working, copy it to paperspace and it doesn't work. I'm not using the plane overload, wasn't sure how that'd apply to paperspace.

 

 

duh... just went back to code to check something and realized i was only scanning modelspace objects... goof...

 

Thanks anyway Alfred.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.