.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
ButterFlyShame
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎07-02-2010
Message 1 of 3 (410 Views)

Debugging in Dot net is frustrating , compare to vba

410 Views, 2 Replies
07-02-2010 05:23 PM

I just started to learn vb.net. using VS 2010 , Autocad 2010. I realized everytime I need to test my dll . I have to close Autocad . Then run dll. It will automatically open autocad . If something wrong in code . I have to close autocad and then

change the code and then run it again. Am I missing something here. I am completely new. Thanks,David.

 

Valued Mentor
caddzone
Posts: 305
Registered: ‎01-26-2005
Message 2 of 3 (390 Views)

Re: Debugging in Dot net is frustrating , compare to vba

07-03-2010 08:39 AM in reply to: ButterFlyShame

Yes, unfortunately that's how it is with .NET.

 

You can use edit and continue on 32 bit AutoCAD.



AcadXTabs for AutoCAD
Supporting AutoCAD 2000-2011


Valued Contributor
ButterFlyShame
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎07-02-2010
Message 3 of 3 (360 Views)

Re: Debugging in Dot net is frustrating , compare to vba

07-04-2010 01:03 PM in reply to: ButterFlyShame

Thanks Tony,

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!