.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
junoj
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎02-26-2009
Message 1 of 4 (171 Views)

Creating polyline in random plane

171 Views, 3 Replies
06-19-2013 10:30 PM

Hi everyone,

 

I would like to create a polyline in a plane that is not WCS. I am able to do so with the 3D polyline. My problem is that 3D polyline does not allow for a Bulge in the polyline.

 

Please advice,

 

Thank you.

ADN Support Specialist
augusto.goncalves
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Message 2 of 4 (144 Views)

Re: Creating polyline in random plane

06-20-2013 07:32 AM in reply to: junoj

The Polyline don't have Z information, only a Elevation, so it can only be at a XY plane.

Regards,



Augusto Goncalves
Autodesk Developer Network
Distinguished Contributor
junoj
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎02-26-2009
Message 3 of 4 (140 Views)

Re: Creating polyline in random plane

06-20-2013 07:45 AM in reply to: augusto.goncalves

Thank you Augusto for your reply. So is it possible for me to change the UCS prior to creating the polyline?

 

Thank you again,

*Expert Elite*
_gile
Posts: 2,084
Registered: ‎04-29-2006
Message 4 of 4 (127 Views)

Re: Creating polyline in random plane

06-20-2013 11:25 PM in reply to: junoj

Hi,

 

Except if you're using the "_PLINE" command  (with SendStringToExecute or SendCommand, ...) your program won't care about current UCS.

Use the Polyline Normal and Elevation properties or the TransformBy() method.

Gilles Chanteau
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.