Did you mean: 

Creating a partial CUI,lisp file and loading it inside AutoCAD

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
m_badran
3136 Views, 6 Replies

Creating a partial CUI,lisp file and loading it inside AutoCAD

Hi. I am new in customizing autocad. I want vb code that work in Visual Studio 2010 Express to create bundle to load Creating a partial CUI,lisp file and loading it inside AutoCAD 2012 .

Regards,
mostafa

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
sszabo
in reply to: m_badran

If I understand you correctly, you want to create a .lsp file in VB and use it to netload your plugin or do other customizations.  If yes all you need to do is overwrite yourprofile\Support\acaddoc.lsp file with something like this and then start an autocad session (it will automatically execute whatever commads you put in the startup section).  Note that if there is another autocad session running while your program changes this it, it will attempt to recompile the CUI binary and more than 1 sessions might step on each other.  You have to manage that.

Private Const m_acaddoclspFile As String = "acaddoc.lsp"
    Private Const m_lspFile As String = _
                                ";;;acad.lsp is loaded once, acaddoc.lsp is loaded for each document," + vbCrLf + _
                                ";;;s::startup is called after acaddoc.lsp" + vbCrLf + _
                                ";" + vbCrLf + _
                                "(DEFUN S::STARTUP ()  " + vbCrLf + _
                                "  (setvar ""cmdecho"" 0)" + vbCrLf + _
                                "  (command ""_.netload"" ""yourdll.dll"")" + vbCrLf + _
                                "  (setvar ""cmdecho"" 1)" + vbCrLf + _
                                "  (princ)" + vbCrLf + _
                                ";;(princ "" End s::Startup\n"")" + vbCrLf + _
                                ")" + vbCrLf + _
                                 vbCrLf + _
                                ";;; end of file" + vbCrLf

Message 3 of 7