.NET

Reply
Contributor
prakasht66
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎05-11-2013
Message 1 of 4 (171 Views)

Couldn't find DimStyleTable record in interop

171 Views, 3 Replies
05-11-2013 05:07 AM

Can someone help me to find DimStyleTablerecord in interop services.I can see DimStyle class.But i dont how to set dimension Style variables with this..Should i add any reference to my project or i miss something..

*Expert Elite*
norman.yuan
Posts: 1,049
Registered: ‎04-27-2009
Message 2 of 4 (156 Views)

Re: Couldn't find DimStyleTable record in interop

05-11-2013 07:25 AM in reply to: prakasht66

DimStyleTableRecord is a class from managed API (ObjectARX .NET API), not presenting in COM API (see my reply to your previous question).

 

If you want to manipulate DimStyle, Dimension..., you may want to make up you mind first for which API you want to use. Although .NET API provides seemless access to COM API (but not vice versa), mixing both unnecessarily is not a good practise.

 

Just in case you are doing EXE application: you cannot use .NET API (e.g. cannot set reference in your EXE project to acadmgd.dll/acmgd.dll/accore.dll).

 

 

 

Contributor
prakasht66
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎05-11-2013
Message 3 of 4 (146 Views)

Re: Couldn't find DimStyleTable record in interop

05-11-2013 10:10 AM in reply to: norman.yuan

Thanks Norman for the response ,Actually im completely new to this autocad and C#.But i understand your suggestion.I would like to give my exact problem .I need to create a dimension style with someproperties like dot arrowhead for the dimension lines & setting color to dimension line etc.Then i need to collect all existing dimension styles from the drawing which i opened.After that i need to apply these new properties to the document .Thing is i want to access the dimStlyleTableRecord.Then i can set all my variables.Thanks again for your suggestion..

*Expert Elite*
norman.yuan
Posts: 1,049
Registered: ‎04-27-2009
Message 4 of 4 (108 Views)

Re: Couldn't find DimStyleTable record in interop

05-13-2013 06:39 AM in reply to: prakasht66

Based on the subject of your post and your other post, you'd better indicate clearly whcih API you are using.

 

If you are using COM API, you DO NOT need to (and cannot) get DimStyleTable/DimStyleTableRecord.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!