.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
RamanSBV
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 1 of 4 (248 Views)

Command for insert block.

248 Views, 3 Replies
03-22-2012 06:57 AM

Hi,

 

Any body, can you please give me the command  for Insert block with file name.

 

using .net code (SendStringToExecute)

 

Regards,

Raman

Contributor
TJK77
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
Message 2 of 4 (244 Views)

Re: Command for insert block.

03-22-2012 07:48 AM in reply to: RamanSBV

Isn't it just SendStringToExecute("_.insert ", true,false,false)

 

-Ted

Valued Contributor
RamanSBV
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 3 of 4 (211 Views)

Re: Command for insert block.

03-25-2012 10:25 PM in reply to: TJK77

this looks gud.

 

But i need to pass file name (.dwg file) as paramter to to this command (insert).

 

So, how i can use this in SendStringToExecute("_.insert ", true,false,false)

 

Please advice...

 

 

Regards,

Raman

*Expert Elite*
_gile
Posts: 2,132
Registered: ‎04-29-2006
Message 4 of 4 (206 Views)

Re: Command for insert block.

03-25-2012 10:39 PM in reply to: RamanSBV

Hi

 

The SendStringToExecute first argument have to be the same as inputs at command line IOW the same as script (.scr) content.

 

SendStringToExecute(@"_.insert "F\Blocks\Block.dwg" ", true,false,false);

Gilles Chanteau
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.