.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
andy.hinz
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-22-2011
Message 1 of 3 (109 Views)
Accepted Solution

Call "New Feature From Geometry" via Command Line

109 Views, 2 Replies
08-30-2011 10:55 AM

Does any one know how to call the Task Pane's "New Feature From Geometry" menu item through the command line? I can call the "Create -> New Polygon" menu item by using "_CreateNewFeatureCommand ID_CMD_DM_GIS_CREATE_NEW_POLYGON".  I'm assuming there is a different "ID_CMD_DM_GIS_...." command that I am looking for, but I have no idea where it is or where to find out.

 

Thanks,

-andy

Should have looked for 10 more minutes before posting... the command I was looking for is "_MAPCreateFeatureFromGeometry".

Actually I meant "MAPCREATEFEATUREFROMGEOMETRY" minus the underscore.

Contributor
andy.hinz
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-22-2011
Message 2 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: Call "New Feature From Geometry" via Command Line

08-30-2011 11:08 AM in reply to: andy.hinz

Should have looked for 10 more minutes before posting... the command I was looking for is "_MAPCreateFeatureFromGeometry".

Contributor
andy.hinz
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-22-2011
Message 3 of 3 (104 Views)

Re: Call "New Feature From Geometry" via Command Line

08-30-2011 11:39 AM in reply to: andy.hinz

Actually I meant "MAPCREATEFEATUREFROMGEOMETRY" minus the underscore.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.