.NET

.NET

Reply
Contributor
andy.hinz
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-22-2011
Message 1 of 3 (106 Views)
Accepted Solution

Call "New Feature From Geometry" via Command Line

106 Views, 2 Replies
08-30-2011 10:55 AM

Does any one know how to call the Task Pane's "New Feature From Geometry" menu item through the command line? I can call the "Create -> New Polygon" menu item by using "_CreateNewFeatureCommand ID_CMD_DM_GIS_CREATE_NEW_POLYGON".  I'm assuming there is a different "ID_CMD_DM_GIS_...." command that I am looking for, but I have no idea where it is or where to find out.

 

Thanks,

-andy

Contributor
andy.hinz
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-22-2011
Message 2 of 3 (105 Views)

Re: Call "New Feature From Geometry" via Command Line

08-30-2011 11:08 AM in reply to: andy.hinz

Should have looked for 10 more minutes before posting... the command I was looking for is "_MAPCreateFeatureFromGeometry".

Contributor
andy.hinz
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-22-2011
Message 3 of 3 (101 Views)

Re: Call "New Feature From Geometry" via Command Line

08-30-2011 11:39 AM in reply to: andy.hinz

Actually I meant "MAPCREATEFEATUREFROMGEOMETRY" minus the underscore.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.