.NET

Reply
Contributor
DiogoSantos
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
Message 1 of 8 (276 Views)

BlockReference attributes

276 Views, 7 Replies
07-13-2012 01:51 AM

Hello,

 

I have a blockreference in a dwg that is a like a form, for example:

Written By: Diogo
Author: Diogo

Date: 13-07-2012
State: Check-in

 

In autocad this is a block, and on the attributes of the blockreference I only can edit State and Author, and i would like to get all values. Because i want to fill those values of Written By, Author, Date and State by code. I can reach the attribute collection of the block but i only can see the State and Author.

 

Can you please help me?

 

Thanks and kind regards,

Diogo

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (243 Views)

Re: BlockReference attributes

07-14-2012 01:07 PM in reply to: DiogoSantos

Hi,

 

>> [...] but i only can see the State and Author.

Is it possible, that the other attributes are constant? Upload a drawing with a sample-block ... that makes guessing faster :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
DiogoSantos
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
Message 3 of 8 (222 Views)

Re: BlockReference attributes

07-16-2012 10:10 AM in reply to: DiogoSantos

Hello,

 

No this are not constant attributes because when I do something like this

BlockReference br = (BlockReference)btr.GetBlockReferenceIds(false, false)[0].GetObject(OpenMode.ForWrite);

AcadBlockReference abr = (AcadBlockReference) br.AcadObject;

Object[] objs = abr.GetConstantAttributes();

 

The objs has a length of 0.

 

And when I double click on the blockreference in the autocad I can only edit is State and Author.

 

Thanks and kind regards,

Diogo

 

 

 

Contributor
DiogoSantos
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
Message 4 of 8 (216 Views)

Re: BlockReference attributes

07-16-2012 11:15 AM in reply to: DiogoSantos

And one more thing, if I go to menu Insert -> AutoCAD attributes and click on hide all attributes the values of state and author disappear but Written By and Date still continue with its values

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 8 (213 Views)

Re: BlockReference attributes

07-16-2012 11:32 AM in reply to: DiogoSantos

Hi,

 

can you upload a drawing having one or two of these BlockReferences inserted?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 6 of 8 (198 Views)

Re: BlockReference attributes

07-17-2012 03:00 AM in reply to: DiogoSantos

Try run BATMAN command from the command line

and check / edit attribute properties before

 

~'J'~

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Contributor
DiogoSantos
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
Message 7 of 8 (192 Views)

Re: BlockReference attributes

07-17-2012 03:27 AM in reply to: DiogoSantos

Hello,

 

I'm sorry but I cannot upload any of these drawings by restricted reasons :smileysad:

Some more new information:

I've converted the block to a xml file and those values on the block that I cannot modify they don't appear in the parameterdefinition in the xml file, but they appear as all other attributes in the tag text, and the attributes that I can modify as something like this %STATE%, and the other I get "Written By:", "Diogo", "Date:", "13-07-2012". Is it possible that they explode the block edit the text values and then join all together? I'm guessing don't know if it is possible

 

Thanks and kind regards,

Diogo

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 8 (186 Views)

Re: BlockReference attributes

07-17-2012 06:17 AM in reply to: DiogoSantos

Hi,

 

>> I'm sorry but I cannot upload any of these drawings by restricted reasons

Then take two of these BlockReferences, copy&paste them into a new drawing plus modify the attributes-content. Look if the problem you have with your code also occurs now and then send the new drawing (as imho now there are not any more restrictive data in it).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.