.NET

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 11 of 13 (83 Views)

Re: Block Reference question.

06-14-2012 07:03 AM in reply to: wowens63

Hi,

 

so last guess before I try to simulate your situation

You exploded the DWG1, so you have in this drawing

  • a) a BlockTableRecord "ModelSpace" containing one BlockReference "BLOCK1"
  • b) a BlockTableRecord "BLOCK1" ... whatever defines this block
  • c) a BlockTableRecord "DWG1" containing one BlockReference "BLOCK1"

 

Now you check "how often is my BlockTableRecord named "BLOCK1 referenced within that database".

Look to the colored words ==> 2

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
wowens63
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎06-22-2007
Message 12 of 13 (81 Views)

Re: Block Reference question.

06-14-2012 07:41 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

hi alfred

if i look at the BlockTable for the database i see one block called "block1"

did you see my last post with my drawing and my code?

Valued Contributor
wowens63
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎06-22-2007
Message 13 of 13 (67 Views)

Re: Block Reference question.

06-14-2012 09:13 AM in reply to: wowens63

I understand now. thanks

 

When you explode Dwg1, you're making a copy of the block reference in Dwg1,

so you end up with two block references:

one in the Dwg1 block table record, and one in the *Model_Space block table record.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.