Block-Functions (Select, Explode, etc.)

22 REPLIES 22
SOLVED
Message 1 of 23
klahie
5203 Views, 22 Replies

Block-Functions (Select, Explode, etc.)

Hi community!

I have a C#-WPF-Application. In this application there is a list of blocks in my drawing. When I click one of these blocks in the listbox I have several button-functions. 

One of them:

Select the in the list selected block in the drawing.

Another:

Explode the in the list selected block.

I found several topics with Selection, but none of them worked for me. I'm looking for a selection via ObjectId or blockname of a single block, in the most cases the selectionfilter needs an array(?). 

And I'm absolutly helpless with block-explosion. Smiley Sad

I'm really new to Autocad and C#-Addin-programming. Smiley Indifferent

Thank you in advance!

Greets

Klaus

22 REPLIES 22
Message 2 of 23
chiefbraincloud
in reply to: klahie

This blog post explains the selection filter mechanism

http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2008/07/conditional-sel.html

What you basically need for the selection filter (by blockname) is:

TypedValue[] SSfilter = {
	new TypedValue(0, "INSERT"),
	new TypedValue(2, "BLOCKNAME")
};

If you have objectid(s) and want them to be selected in the editor, you use editor.SetImpliedSelection(objectid())

Assuming you are using the managed API, there are two ways to explode a BlockReference, one is the Explode method inherited from entity.  You pass in a DbObjectCollection, and AutoCAD fills the collection with the entities generated from the explode.  You are then responsible for either adding them to the database, or disposing of them when you are done, depending on your needs.