.NET

Reply
Contributor
coddy
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎02-17-2008
Message 11 of 14 (224 Views)

Re: Bind Xrefs

04-07-2008 09:59 PM in reply to: bertyboy
BindXrefs function is fine and works great. It doesn't work if I run the scalelist command to reset the scales.

I haven't seen AutoCAD 2009. I'm really waiting to see.
New Member
ismailcetin
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-24-2008
Message 12 of 14 (224 Views)

Re: Bind Xrefs

11-12-2009 06:06 AM in reply to: bertyboy
hi bertyboy,

Your Code is very Successful but i don't understand the row

bSave(bDwg)

Thanks
Mentor
matus.brlit
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Message 13 of 14 (224 Views)

Re: Bind Xrefs

05-13-2010 05:34 AM in reply to: bertyboy
This code was very helpful for me, thank you.
But sometimes, i get an error, when binding the xrefs. The error code is 304, Unknown error. I found an error code description, that says, "304 User is disabled", which gives me no clue.
But despite that error, the xrefs are bound. UNLESS they have nested xrefs, in this case, only the main xref is bound, not the nested ones.

Did anyone else come across this problem?
Valued Mentor
AubelecBE
Posts: 394
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
Message 14 of 14 (160 Views)

Re: Bind Xrefs

01-24-2012 03:43 AM in reply to: bertyboy

hi.

have you try to modifiy your :

CommandMethod("BindAllXrefs")> _

by

CommandMethod("BindAllXrefs",CommandFlags.Session)> _

 

i have to use this flag.. I need to save and close the current document. but if i try this the BindXref not working....

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.