.NET

Reply
Active Contributor
artisteroi
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-08-2007
Message 1 of 14 (209 Views)

Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

209 Views, 13 Replies
02-26-2008 11:25 AM
Does any one know why this doesn't actually show a close button on a palette set? Do I need to enable some other method or reference or something before I get an X button on my palette?
Active Contributor
artisteroi
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-08-2007
Message 2 of 14 (209 Views)

Re: Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

04-18-2008 07:02 AM in reply to: artisteroi
I got an answer from Walmsley. Apparently it is required to mix in some arx code to actully get this to work. One more reason to stick with vba and let Gates keep his junk to himself
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 3 of 14 (209 Views)

Re: Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

04-18-2008 08:04 AM in reply to: artisteroi
What you were told is not true.

There's no need to 'mix some arx code' to get a close button to show on a pallete.

All of my palettes have close buttons on them.

--
http://www.caddzone.com

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2009
Supporting AutoCAD 2000 through 2009
http://www.acadxtabs.com

wrote in message news:5908603@discussion.autodesk.com...
I got an answer from Walmsley. Apparently it is required to mix in some arx code to actully get this to work. One more reason to stick with vba and let Gates keep his junk to himself
Active Contributor
artisteroi
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-08-2007
Message 4 of 14 (209 Views)

Re: Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

04-18-2008 10:24 AM in reply to: artisteroi
really? can you let me know why my buttons dont appear on the pallette? The only code I can fine is the showclosebutton that a stated above, but it doesn't seem to do anything. Do I need to add something else to make it active?
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 5 of 14 (209 Views)

Re: Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

04-18-2008 11:40 AM in reply to: artisteroi
Are you asking me to guess what your code does?

Please post the relevant parts and I'll have a look.

--
http://www.caddzone.com

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2009
Supporting AutoCAD 2000 through 2009
http://www.acadxtabs.com

wrote in message news:5908912@discussion.autodesk.com...
really? can you let me know why my buttons dont appear on the pallette? The only code I can fine is the showclosebutton that a stated above, but it doesn't seem to do anything. Do I need to add something else to make it active?
Active Contributor
artisteroi
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-08-2007
Message 6 of 14 (209 Views)

Re: Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

04-18-2008 12:24 PM in reply to: artisteroi
Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton
also
Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowminimizeButton

these are in the initialize area of the code. Do you think something else in my code is swithching back off? If not known of the other code is relavant.
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 7 of 14 (209 Views)

Re: Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

04-18-2008 01:15 PM in reply to: artisteroi
Sorry, I'm not interested in playing peek-a-boo.

I said post the relevant parts of the code.

--
http://www.caddzone.com

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2009
Supporting AutoCAD 2000 through 2009
http://www.acadxtabs.com

wrote in message news:5909089@discussion.autodesk.com...
Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton
also
Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowminimizeButton

these are in the initialize area of the code. Do you think something else in my code is swithching back off? If not known of the other code is relavant.
Active Contributor
artisteroi
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-08-2007
Message 8 of 14 (209 Views)

Re: Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

04-18-2008 03:41 PM in reply to: artisteroi
I'll see if I can post something, but the code actually reads from a database, so all it really says is is stuff like "mdi.asp.feild6 = db.parameter.height" there isn't a whole lot of code to see. I will try to put together a pallette with a little more meat to it with the same inailizer on on the interface. I will get that up next week sometime since I will be out of the office untill Wednesday. Thanks for the help though.
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 9 of 14 (209 Views)

Re: Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

04-18-2008 04:42 PM in reply to: artisteroi
You're misunderstanding what I mean by 'relevant'.

I don't want/need to see code that reads from a database,
only the code that creates and shows the PaletteSet.

--
http://www.caddzone.com

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2009
Supporting AutoCAD 2000 through 2009
http://www.acadxtabs.com

wrote in message news:5909269@discussion.autodesk.com...
I'll see if I can post something, but the code actually reads from a database, so all it really says is is stuff like "mdi.asp.feild6 = db.parameter.height" there isn't a whole lot of code to see. I will try to put together a pallette with a little more meat to it with the same inailizer on on the interface. I will get that up next week sometime since I will be out of the office untill Wednesday. Thanks for the help though.
Active Contributor
artisteroi
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-08-2007
Message 10 of 14 (209 Views)

Re: Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSetStyles.ShowCloseButton

04-23-2008 11:47 AM in reply to: artisteroi
Sorry Tony, the head programmer won't let me post any code for security reasons. So I guess we will have to figure this out ourselves. Thanks for trying to help us though.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.