.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
andred
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎10-17-2003
Message 1 of 5 (232 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD command prompt text disapear

232 Views, 4 Replies
04-18-2014 11:39 AM

Hi everybody,

 

I've developed a custom insert block command. The first one insert a block from a dialog box like the INSERT command. Everything work fine. Now I created a palette with a list of block. When I click one, my custom insertion command is issue. The block is insert correctly but after insert, the text "Command:" is not displaying at the command line (I see only the text issue by my command with WriteMessage) but I can type another command with no problem.

 

If I send an escape string, the text is back again but I see *cancel* at command line, so it is not very elegant.

 

Anybody have an idea?

 

Regards,

 

André

 

Hi,

 

depending on the AutoCAD release, for newer ones:

        Autodesk.AutoCAD.Internal.Utils.PostCommandPrompt

if that does not exist, then for older releases

        <DllImport("acad.exe", CallingConvention:=CallingConvention.Cdecl, CharSet:=CharSet.Unicode, EntryPoint:="?acedPostCommand@@YAHPB_W@Z")> _
        Public Function acedPostCommand32(ByVal CommandStr As String) As Integer
        End Function
        <DllImport("acad.exe", CallingConvention:=CallingConvention.Cdecl, CharSet:=CharSet.Unicode, EntryPoint:="?acedPostCommand@@YAHPEB_W@Z")> _
        Public Function acedPostCommand64(ByVal CommandStr As String) As Integer
        End Function

HTH, - alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,366
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 5 (218 Views)

Re: AutoCAD command prompt text disapear

04-18-2014 01:37 PM in reply to: andred

Hi,

 

depending on the AutoCAD release, for newer ones:

        Autodesk.AutoCAD.Internal.Utils.PostCommandPrompt

if that does not exist, then for older releases

        <DllImport("acad.exe", CallingConvention:=CallingConvention.Cdecl, CharSet:=CharSet.Unicode, EntryPoint:="?acedPostCommand@@YAHPB_W@Z")> _
        Public Function acedPostCommand32(ByVal CommandStr As String) As Integer
        End Function
        <DllImport("acad.exe", CallingConvention:=CallingConvention.Cdecl, CharSet:=CharSet.Unicode, EntryPoint:="?acedPostCommand@@YAHPEB_W@Z")> _
        Public Function acedPostCommand64(ByVal CommandStr As String) As Integer
        End Function

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
andred
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎10-17-2003
Message 3 of 5 (217 Views)

Re: AutoCAD command prompt text disapear

04-18-2014 02:25 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

You're a king!!!!

 

Best regards,

 

André

*Expert Elite*
norman.yuan
Posts: 1,045
Registered: ‎04-27-2009
Message 4 of 5 (197 Views)

Re: AutoCAD command prompt text disapear

04-18-2014 08:58 PM in reply to: andred

Well, doing the P/Invoke gets what you want, you can do it even easier with the managed API equivalent directly:

 

Autodesk.AutoCAD.Internal.Utils.PostCommandPrompt();

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,366
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 5 (191 Views)

Re: AutoCAD command prompt text disapear

04-18-2014 10:02 PM in reply to: norman.yuan

Hi Norman,

 

>> you can do it even easier with

have you seen my first option in my post?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post